We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Chino Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chino Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfort with luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, clean carpeting, very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast variety included in price, comfortable pillows and bed with luxury bedding. Smelled clean throughout hotel, quitet place to stay. Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Dstein777 -

And we will most definitely look forward to your return. Thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you and for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled you found everything in order and will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    51
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
93
42
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice and New. Spacious king suites, clean and well shaped, kitchinette included. V. good service. Front desk employees do care about your comfort. V. good breakfast, more fruits would help. Be sure to book your room on the opposite side of the highway, some rooms are noisy when located on the highway front.
Stayed for Three night, many restaurants are around, free parking and wi fi include in the package. Windows are sometifes difficult to close. Called front desk and problem was taken care of.

Room Tip: Room facing the highway could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I travel for work around 100 nights a year. I stay at the Ayers towards the end of my week and the staff is allways great! All the rooms are large and clean, the morning breakfast is great. When I travel for pleasure the Ayers is my hoyel of choice also.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed just one night passing through the area on business. Considering the reasonable rate and small town area in which it's located, I was pleasantly surprised how upscale the hotel felt from the lobby area to the hallways, breakfast room, guest room, pool & patio areas. The room was spacious and comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the property is located next to a freeway. My only negative remarks was when entering the breakfast room at 6:45AM (it's open at 6AM during the week), there were only two other couples in there, yet I had difficulty finding a table to sit at because most of them had food crumbs, drips of coffee or sticky syrup on them and no one was around to clean them off. The floor was sticky as well - ugg. I was pleased to see there was a cook station where apparently you can have an omelet made fresh for you, however there was no cook around to do so! (darn!). The upside is the breakfast room was nicely appointed with a decent amount of other self-serve breakfast selections. Overall, the hotel was a good find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Loved the hotel stay.
Hot breakfast.
Good Surroundings.
Clean Hotel.
Business, Family friendly.

Close to Walmart, target, Chipotle, other restaurants.
Loved the hotel stay.
Hot breakfast.
Good Surroundings.
Clean Hotel.
Business, Family friendly.

Close to Walmart, target, Chipotle, other restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great experience and will again stay at the hotel chain due to the great accommodations and breakfast buffet with an assortment of good food. Our stay was too short. Didn't get to use the pool or jacuzzi. Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just got back from a 3-day soccer tournament in Chino Hills and had the opportunity to stay at the Ayres Hotel. We've stayed in an Ayres Hotel before (Diamond Bar) and it too was a great place to stay, but this hotel seemed even nicer & brand new. First off, the hotel is situated in the back of a parking lot of a shopping center with a Toys R Us/Babies R Us, The Boiler Steam Kettle Cooking (YUM!!), Lucille's BBQ, BJ's, Yogurtland, Wahoo's, Corner Bakery and a bunch of other places to eat. You would think it would be busy and a pain to get in and out, but it's placed far enough back that it sits by itself. We were able to walk (or drive) right over to grab dinner at Lucille's and Wahoo's or grab a quick dessert/snack at Yogurtland. We had soccer games at two separate parks. The hotel was a quick 5-minutes from each one making it a prime location.The breakfast was good too...each day was a different main dish (Saturday was french toast, Sunday was chocolate chip pancakes, Monday was "make-your-own-Belgian-Waffles"). Saturday's breakfast was a bit crazy and I don't think the staff was quite prepared for the rush of soccer teams coming back from their morning games to make the 10:00 am breakfast cut-off, but they quickly whipped up some more french toast and everyone got their fill. The only complaint my boys had was that there was no bacon...only sausage links. The rooms were nice and comfortable (two queen beds). I had requested a crib prior to arrival and it was in our room waiting for us. The room had a little refrigerator and a microwave...big plus! We had originally booked two nights, but the tournament we were in had the Championship game set for Monday. We weren't going to know if we needed a 3rd night until the afternoon of. We talked to the front desk and asked if we could get a late check out (3:00 p.m.) so that by that time, we'd know if we needed to book another night. They were very accommodating telling us that they'd charge us $30 for the late check out and if we booked another night, they'd credit that amount to the total night fee...totally reasonable. We ended up making it to the Championships and needing another night. We called the hotel immediately after our Semi-Final game to let them know and they said we were set. Super easy. Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely look for more Ayres Hotels wherever we have tournaments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.