We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Chino Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We love this hotel. Very clean, bed very comfortable, good breakfast. The only thing i could complain about is that they didn't have conditioner for the hair, just conditioner shampoo but was not good, had a hard time untangling my daughter's long hair, next time i will bring mine. Over all very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rit101201 -

Thank you so very much for your positive review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found the hotel clean and service accommodating, I do apologize if our complimentary toiletries presented any difficulty. Our Quality Assurance department is constantly reviewing these items, so I will be sure to pass along your comments for future use. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    53
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
100
44
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed during new year eve, booked room including breakfast for 4 with my travel points, went at 9:30 to breakfast buffet , was told it closed at 9, advised that during week they close buffet at 9, I found this to be so ridiculous , as front office failed to mention night before that they close at 9 not at 10, I asked for partial refund , was denied by General Manager and their corporate office, will never stay with them again, they don't know what customer service is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear naeil E -

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and for allowing us to welcome you as you celebrated the new year. I am so sorry if our breakfast hours were not more readily and accurately communicated to you. Though the hours are also listed on the key packet that each guests receives his/her key in, the Front Desk should definitely clearly explain them to our guests and I apologize for this oversight. Rest assured I have discussed this with the Front Desk team to ensure clarity in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will reconsider staying with us.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our daughter's wedding venue was in Chino Hills so we chose the Ayres in Chino Hills to bstay at. Great customer service, extra clean rooms, breakfast was great ( not just continental style) full service. We had nothing to worry about after our invites to the wedding showed Ayres as the area hotel. Our guests were treated with the utmost quality of service. Thanks especially to the night clerk for getting crackers for me and watching our truck loaded with wedding supplies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Ayres is always clean and everyone is always courteous and professional
I really enjoy staying here, I stay here a lot and the staff all greet my by name
I really enjoy the made to order breakfast every morning and in the evening can relax in the very clean hot tub by the pool

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I have never had a bad stay here. comfortable, clean rooms, a nice breakfast, warm friendly service, and everything in working order. There are a number of dining options in the immediate area - you can go to a brewhouse, a barbecue place, a nice baked goods place with decent salad options, or even a fish taco joint without ever leaving the complex. i have stayed at three Ayres properties and have liked them all... definitely a cut above, for the price.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calipatria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm in the area several times a year, and always choose Ayres. The combination of excelent facilities, great people, and convenience of location never disappoints. I've stayed in several, but the Chino Hills location is a cut above the rest. Try the Diamond Bar facility for a very close second place......

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one, but prefer the ground floor inside. I like an open window, and they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear ralph w -

Thank you so very much for your kind review and for making us your choice of hotel when visiting the area. We absolutely love our loyal guests and do try to make each of their visits exceptional. How wonderful to know we are able to do so for you! We are very grateful for your visit and look forward to the next one.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ayres Chino HIlls has created a full, rich, and interesting environment filled with great service. Firmly at the top of the best hotels in the surrounding areas too. This Ayres is a step above the others I have stayed in and it's always my first choice.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Q D -

Well thank you so much for making us your choice of hotel in the area. It is always fantastic to hear that we measure up well to other hotels in the area. We absolutely try to create the most comfortable and welcoming environment ever, so we are thrilled to have made your stay so comfortable. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Milestone Internet Marketing, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.