We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like a home away from home~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Chino Hills to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Honolulu
1 review
“It felt like a home away from home~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The service was excellent! It really felt like a home away from home. We were in Chino for a baseball tournament and Ayres in Chino Hills was an outstanding place to stay! It was our second year there, and they truly made us feel welcomed once again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Kim32_12 -

Thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel a second time. I am thrilled to know that you found your second stay as comfortable as the first. We are excited any time we can show a guest that an experience at our hotel can be consistently exceptional. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope baseball tournament brings you here again next year.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    65
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
118
51
14
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our son was married July 28 in Chino Hills and our family members rented about 18 rooms at the Ayres Hotel for two nights. Everyone in our party raved about the hotel.... Everything from the helpfulness of the staff to the delicious hot breakfasts. It is clean, nicely appointed and such friendly people who greet you and work there! We strongly recommend staying at the Ayres in Chino Hills if your travel takes you near there

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Janelle -

Congratulations on your son's recent nuptials! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of this very special event. We know that the hotel experience should run as smoothly as possible during this event, which can be, let's face it, stressful for all involved. We were thrilled to make your stay as convenient and worry free as possible and are so happy everything went well. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel! It's very clean and they have good service. The breakfast was good. The price is ok. I will definitely come back and recommend it to my friends! ..............................................

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We wound up here on a fluke. Our car broke down on the way to San Diego and we had to have it towed to the Ford dealer in Chino Hills. The repair was going to take at least a day, so the front desk there recommended Ayres to us as a place to stay. We went over to book a room. WHAT A DELIGHT! The front desk staff was SOOOO supportive and accomodating! We had a beautiful room (at what we felt was a decent rate for the amenities!), outstanding complimentary breakfast (NOT the meager "continental" kind! try the waffles!!), and they were very flexible with our check out time since 'when' the car would be done was kind of up-in-the-air.

In fact, we had such an awesome stay, we decided to book a room for our return trip home at the end of the week to break up the trip! If you find yourself in, or near, Chino Hills, book a room! You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Take ANY upgrade on a room you can! The cost is nominal and WELL worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stay at this Ayres location for business about 4 times a year. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is included with your stay and it is a hot drink that is made to order! They usually have cookies when you arrive as well. Depending on where my meetings are I usually stay here or at the Ayres Diamond Bar. This location is great in particular because there are a few restaurants within walking distance. I like the Corner Bakery and the Japanese restaurant has a great happy hour. Ayres is my favorite chain in Southern California and I will continue to stay here as long as they keep that hot breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I did not stay at this hotel other than the lobby and the patio dining area which are both lovely relaxing (the chewy chocolate chip cookies at check in are a major plus!). This review is of the reservation process. I had 2 limited English speaking co-workers visiting and made a last minute booking after seeing their other booking was in too remote an area.

I spoke with with the general manager and a sales manager and while I wasn't able to qualify for a business corporate rate (the company I run is local to the area), a discounted rate was nevertheless extended to my co-workers' stay. :) I was even invited to stop and try out their breakfast and get a tour of the hotel facilities.

My co-workers did say that even though their rooms faced the 71 freeway, they slept soundly and was not able to hear any traffic. They also mentioned the rooms are spotlessly clean and everythig still like new in the hotel.

It's little touches of courtesy like what's mentioned above that goes the distance and makes a stay memorable. I won't hesitate to book here again the next time a guest stops by for business.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family of 4 really enjoyed this stay. My kids loved that the front desk had fresh baked cookies at Check in along with a nice icy lemon water decanter. Nice! The room was large and elegant. The hotel was sold out and although kids were all over the place, we didn't hear a thing outside our room. Super comfy bed. Great restful night. Breakfast was great! Very fresh! Located next to many restaurants and services. (Only thing I was a bit concerned about was that they are about a mile or so away from a men's prison.) Not a bad reflection on the Ayres. I'd still return. :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.