We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with atmosphere and fun people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cock-A-Doodle

Cock-A-Doodle
12940 Central Ave., Chino, CA 91710
909-628-2921
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 154 Restaurants in Chino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
California USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice place with atmosphere and fun people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I frequent this establishment. The food is good as well as affordable. The staff are friendly and competent. Try the bbq ribs, delicious! We like to sit in the bar while we eat but the dining room is also nice. Friday night karoke is a blast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This family owned little restaurant and bar is an excellent place for breakfast. Although I am not Puertegese, I now want to be, just for the linguica (sausage). I cannot go to the Cock-A-Doodle without some form of lingucia and eggs. Next time I'll see if I can get it on my cereal.
Shhh, don't tell anybody, this place is for locals.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Need a change”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Last times was there the inside looked a bit run down. The food was Ok, heard they hired a certified chef, hoe they are letting him make changed to bring this neighborhood up to speed. Wonder if the mangemt is willing to put the money out to upgrade this place. I was not too impressed with the food but would be wiliinf to try it againif changed were made

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Where you feel like a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Loved this place. I had been there some time ago for breakfast & I enjoyed it. Went for dinner with some of my family and loved it. Food was very good, atmosphere friendly and unique. We will be going back!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food with Home Cooked Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our family has been eating at this restaurant since the late 80's and the food just keeps getting better. We discovered this small local restaurant by accident, but have been glad we did ever since. Everyone we bring to the restaurant loves it. It has a local ambiance, with waitresses who have worked there for many, many years. The owner is around lots of times that we have gone and they always come over and chat with you and ask how everything is. The food has a home cooked feel and you almost forget you are at a restaurant and think you're at home around family.

They also have great breakfast, you should try that sometimes.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock-A-Doodle also viewed

 

Been to Cock-A-Doodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cock-A-Doodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.