We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
3890 Grand Ave, Chino, CA 91710-5419
909-465-1595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Chino
Restaurant details
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mimi's is not what it was. Too many menu changes. They've taken away a lot of the dishes that brought to the restaurant in the first place and replaced with mediocre fare. Overall not bad, but certainly the best.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

No matter what food you order, it is always delicious. I prefer the Corn Chowder and the muffins are huge and delicious and the salads are generous and great tasting.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, CA
1 review
“needs improvement with customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

After being a loyal Mimi's Cafe patron of more than 7 years, I think those days are over. I tried to book our party 2 weeks in advance and the "manager" says that he cannot accomodate us for the time requested because he already has 2 parties booked for around the same time. So does that mean that other customers aren't allowed to come and eat? I told him our event was at 8:30 am and wanted to come and eat afterwards. He then suggested 2 other times for my party when they aren't "so busy"- 8:30 am and 12Noon. Wasn't he listening to anything I just said??? Our event IS AT 8:30!!!!! HORRIBLE!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamer80
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow! great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Very impressed w/the service here. Had sunday brunch here w/my family & 18mo old son. They provided great coffee & sample size muffins while you wait, this made the long wait much more tolerable. Once seated they brough a small cup of cheerios and and a slice of orange for my son to occupy him until the food arrived! Great food & very family friendly atmosphere. Will come again when I'm visiting the area!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
564 reviews 564 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 242 cities Reviews in 242 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Another great meal with terrific service at this consistent chain.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.