We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biscuts and Gravy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flo's Airport Cafe

Flo's Airport Cafe
7000 Merrill Ave., Bldg. 8, Chino, CA 91710
909-597-3416
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 151 restaurants in Chino
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biscuts and Gravy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've always met people there when I fly into the Chino Airport, but I finally got to eat there. Best Biscuits and Gravy . . . Hash, and amazingly good coffee. Great Service provided by Janet and I can't wait to go back . . .not fancy, just fun and great food. Lot's of stuff on the walls to see and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    22
    16
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small Town Farmer food! Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Flo's has not changed much since I first went there as a kid in 1978. Their basic small town food is still fast, plentiful and delicious at a great price!

Get there early, 5:30am if you want to see the local farmers, then hang around and go to one or two of the vintage aircraft museums.

After visiting the museums I am not sure which are older the farmers or the airplanes ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in its category”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's basic, no frills, no pretense about anything. It's the best in comfort food and best of all, it's cheap, it's fast and IT'S GOOD. Just how I like it.
That goes for both locations.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Very Popular Local Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is packed with local people. The service was excellent and the food plentiful. The food is "mom and pop" comfort food that is tasty but nothing to write home to mom about. If you like airplanes, local color, and fun, this is the place for you. You will leave full, but this "ain't the Ritz!"

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't Fly-past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had lunch between Yanks and Planes of Fame visits. Terrific food, friendly and helpful service and good value for money. Other diners' meals seemed as tempting as ours and there seemed a lot of regulars which speaks for itself. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's Airport Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flo's Airport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flo's Airport Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.