We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal, very satisfying.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Plus One Dumpling House - CLOSED

One Plus One Dumpling House
13788 Roswell Ave # 101, Chino, CA 91710
(909) 628-0890
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful meal, very satisfying.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I tried this restaurant based on the raving reviews it rreceived - we were not disappointed. The food good, the service was good, the prices were good. The menu was unique we played it safe this time but will be a bit more daring next time. I would highly recommend the Walnut Shrimp.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Authentic Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I came here because several friends recommended the authentic Chinese food. WOW, we were not disappointed! The food is fresh, served hot, very tasty and the menu had a great selection of the usual dishes found at Chinese restaurants plus some that are more unique. We had the kung pow chicken, beef with green onions and pan fried noodles along with a free appetizer. All very good and more than enough for dinner plus leftovers for lunch the next day. A beer would have been nice to go with the meal but no alcohol is served. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best authentic Chinese food you'll ever eat, complete with handmade noodles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'd passed this place several times and ALWAYS noticed high volumes of Asains entering/exiting the premises. My husband and I decided to try it and were blown away by the food! Helpfu friendly staff suggested BBQ pork buns, green onion pancakes & we took a risk and tried the braised beef noodle soup which was the highlight of our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is soo good! Give it a try and you won't be disappointed. It is all good. The trick is to order one of several different things and share with you're entire party. You might end up with too much food but it's worth it. They make their own noodles and everything is always fresh and delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“New location, same great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you want to try something different, this is the place to go! An interesting selection on a menu that is not your everyday Asian selection. The pork dumplings are to die for but try some of the other items as well. They do have a picture book showing items and the staff is very helpful. They have just reopened in their new location 14720 Pipeline Ave # B Chino Hills 91709 (909) 628-0890. Still a small place but much nicer than the previous location on Roswell. Staff are great and we enjoyed seeing their pride in sharing this new location.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Plus One Dumpling House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Plus One Dumpling House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.