We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disconnected” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disconnected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The room was good,sheets were not changed,front desk customer service terrible,very disconnected from customer care.internet service was slow & bad will never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    48
    35
    19
    22
See reviews for
76
24
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was clean with a large bed, very comfortable. I did want a microwave and fridge-the manager said that a room with these was not available that evening. my reservation said I was supposed to have them. So I deducted one rating point for this. Though you can use the microwave in the breakfast area, if you need and walk the food to your room. The breakfast room in the morning was great, a really fresh breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurt and juices available.

Room Tip: it was a quiet hotel all around, you could have stayed anywhere on the property and had a good exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I used Priceline to acquire a room. On arrival at the hotel the desk manager explained that under its agreement with Priceline the hotel had only to offer a room with a bed. After admitting that the hotel had nonsmoking rooms available the desk manager/hotel offered only a smoking room (with lingering odors), but for a "$25 upgrade charge" it would offer a nonsmoking room. I do not believe this policy to comply with Priceline's interpretation of its agreement with the hotel, but travelers and Priceline users beware!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I was trying to save money and I got what I paid for. The trash can was not emptied, the shower curtain smelled musty and the carpet did not look like it was vacuumed well. I was given a room at the very end of the hallway, right next to the stairs with access from the outside. As a solo female traveler, I did not feel safe. I know I should've asked to be moved but it was late, I was tired, and I wasn't sure if the other rooms would be any cleaner.
Since I got the room for dirt cheap, I guess I did not have high expectations. I was not expecting high end linen and furniture but regardless of how much one pays for their room, cleanliness of the room should be a given.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Booked the room through an on-line deal (booked a hotel rated as 3 Stars) so I did not know the actual hotel until I paid. I was a little concerned after I read the reviews on here and was prepared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was good sized, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a standard make-your-waffle, cereal, yogurt, toast and juice; well stocked with an attendant there. Not a resort like hotel but good for a business trip or to visit a student at the college.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I reserved a room early for an important weekend, the hotel called and cancelled the room stating they stopped working with the online reservation company I booked with. They called me so late, all the other hotels within 45min. of the town were sold out including them. The online company had no idea this BW stopped working with them, and there was nothing they could do since the town was sold out for the weekend. Very dissapointing.

Room Tip: Don't book with them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Initially booked this hotel because they allow pets. It states on their site to check with them ahead of time. Called them, and they said they had pet rooms available.

After booking through Travelocity and arriving at the hotel, was informed all the pet rooms were gone. The hotel would not refund our money and upon speaking with manager, was told it was our fault for booking with Travelocity and not BW directly. Manager proceeded to call me a liar concerning checking with them initially, and that addressing my concern was not his problem.

I will never stay here again and will tell others the same.

To Travelocity's credit, while they can't refund us, they did offer us a $50 travel voucher, something Best Western should have handled themselves. Travelocity also attempted to rectify situation with Manager Craig, but he hung up during the conversation. Shameful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.