We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Diamond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diamond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Diamond to your Saves list
Hotel Diamond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 West 4th Street, Chico, CA 95928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome Diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2005

I stay very frequently at many hotels and none can compare to this diamond. Hotel Diamond is a diamond. I am looking forward to returning to Chico just to stay at the hotel. The staff are incredible and efficient, the rooms are done with great taste and comfort. I highly recommend that everyone should visit this AWESOME hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your time and positive review. It is our job to provide the best service possible. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    38
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
55
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

Hotel Diamond is, hands down, THE nicest place to stay in Chico. The staff was so polite. When I asked about the history, they were eager to fill me in. Quite a history, I might add. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant, Johnnies. One word, delicious! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. It was the best night sleep I have had in a long time. The best part of my stay...I right down town where I could do lots of shopping and I only had to walk 2 blocks to reach the Chico State campus. I will definitly stay there every time I go to Chico.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your time and positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

We recently moved our daughter to CHICO. She is a freshman at Chico State university. We stayed at the newly renovated Hotel Diamond. After a very long day of moving and going up and down stairs it was very nice to end the day in our comfortable suite. The staff was superb and made sure all of our needs were met. The bed was very comfortable and we had a pleasant nights sleep. We were able to park for free all day. This hotel is a great addition to Chico, and we will definitely stay there every time we visit our daughter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see your future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

Best luxury accommodation in downtown Chico with great service and fabulous food at Johnnie's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the great amenities we offer our guests. We hope you will spend more restful nights with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond

Address: 220 West 4th Street, Chico, CA 95928
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chico
#4 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diamond 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Chico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diamond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.