We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for Chico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chico to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2481 Carmichael Road, Chico, CA 95928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
minneapolis
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A good option for Chico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This is your prototype Courtyard Marriott, except the staff was better than most anywhere else I have stayed. I dealt with 4 differant front desk personnel for recommendations and directions and all were just great. Happy, friendly and eager to help the staff was wonderful.

I usually stay at Hamptons so the wood framed floors were a bit of a surprise at the Marriott. I stayed on the top floor so it wasn't a big deal but I would make sure in the future to get a third floor room.

I would definitely stay there again

With love from MN

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chico, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have passed your kind words on to the staff and they just love hearing positive comments. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
15
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is my usual hotel of choice when I am in Chico for business. It's about a mile or two away from the downtown area but getting into town is a breeze. The rooms are always clean and the staff are extremely helpful. Fitness center is small but I usually run outside when the weather permits. Location is right off 99 and there are plenty of dining choices close by. Still getting used to the fact that Marriott doesn't provide water for their elite guests (Marriott Gold).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Did week-long trip up and back down CA, hitting 4 different Courtyard locations along the way. This one was the best of the bunch.

Highlights:
- Great maintenance.
- Super clean rooms.
- Good free wifi.
- Pool looked great (but we didn't use it).
- Ample parking.
- Quick access to the 99.
- Close to where I was visiting in town (Outback Raceway/A Main Hobbies).

Neutral:
- On the outskirts of town; most dining options were an exit north or further. This didn't bother me, but may matter to some.

Lowlights:
- Accidentally checked us into a room that wasn't cleaned yet (but they were checking us in early and happily switched us).

If you're familiar with the chain (and suburban 3-star hotels in general), nothing should be surprising here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is near the south end of town, but still convient to most Chico locations. It is clean and the rooms are good-sized and maintained. Free wifi, HDTV, and a pool and PC's in the lobby are a few of the extras. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

On a 3-day turnaround from New York for a family memorial service, we were booked here and it proved excellent. Free computers for checking Email & ample plug-in kiosks in attractive lobby area, comfortable armchairs & TV, small bar/bistro nearby, and best of all -- a large touch-screen video display with local attractions, maps, taxi calls. Plus a Boarding Pass dedicated computer that prints out your air passes quickly and free. Friendly, non-intrusive staff and excellent light breakfast as well as in-room coffee and comfortable desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor (top floor) room facing the rear garden of the complex, and overlooking addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a very nice room, bed was comfortable, room clean. Check in went smooth. There is not a free breakfast. They have a bistro in the Lobby area which you have to pay for. We chose to skip that, my husband had a pizza from there the night we got there and it was expensive and not very good, needless to say we ate elsewhere. Based on the comfort, cleanliness and frendily staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Second time staying her while visiting our daughter studying at Chico State. Very comfortable room with 2 types of pillows to choose from and the staff will remember your preferences for your next stay. Room darkening curtains and no noise outside from our room on the second floor at the back of the building. Clean and well maintained. We always enjoy the inside pool and jacuzzi which is kept very hot. We do have visiting rights to the outdoor pool right next door at the Residence Inn. Coffee and tea complimentary but no breakfast. Small workout room with about 5 machines. Staff is friendly and room is always consistent, clean and comfortable. If I was to recommend something it would be a continental breakfast included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: Take a room in the back of the building, very quite. Ask for the best rate when making the reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chico, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for leaving your comments about our hotel! I am so pleased that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Chico, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Address: 2481 Carmichael Road, Chico, CA 95928
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chico Hotel Chico
Courtyard Chico
Chico Courtyard
Chico Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.