We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ extra clean room , nice staff, no problems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chico to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2481 Carmichael Road, Chico, CA 95928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A+ extra clean room , nice staff, no problems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

Extra clean, great breakfast - small fee, well worth it. Nice staff,
good location to hwy 99 and Chico state. I would stay there again. Mike M

  • Liked — clean room
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
15
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2008

Reservations for 3 nites but left after 1 --after leaving our room in the a.m. we were robbed . Let's just say the beds were made but the room never quite got cleaned. We called Chico Police and got great cooperation and thank goodness for those room pass-keys, they can prove who comes and goes!
Check out the pics, this is how I found my bag when I returned The other pic is how we found the bathroom door, dirty rag on door handle for what, fingerprints??? . Come on!
But did I mention how incredibly RUDE tand hostile they were to us? See what happens when you interrupt people "working".

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2007

Nothing to write home about but a nice property right off the freeway that lives up to the "Courtyard" name. It shares a parking lot with the Marriott Residence Inn and is located next door to a Pete's Pizza (a Northern California chain) with sit-down service.

The staff was very friendly and honored my request for a high floor room near an elevator. My room overlooked the miniature golf course, skating rink and batting cages, directly behind the hotel - The golf course has lights so I suspect that during warmer months there could be a noise factor up to a certain time of the evening. In December, the foursomes were gone by 7pm although the lights remain on for a few more hours.

While the Pete's Pizza is good for dinner (sit-down, menu service) there are several other chain restaurants within driving distance nearby (Red Lobster, Marie Calendars, etc.) but do yourself a favor and drive to downtown Chico for a great atmosphere and select from several great local restaurants. If you don't want to journey too far from the hotel, across the freeway about a half a mile is the Italian Cottage Restaurant which is excellent for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel does offer a local service for delivery from several of the area restaurants for anyone without transportation.

  • Liked — Location & Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Only one restaurant off-property within walking distance.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

We spent one night at the Courtyard and three at the Holiday Inn...wow, what a difference. The Courtyard was clean, well appointed, quiet. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were even good. We were very pleased with the customer service and the quality of the room. Of course, the hotel is new so everything is in good condition. Thumbs up. Good value.

  • Liked — The quality of the beds and the room
  • Disliked — No restuarants worth going to near it.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

The appearance was nice, but the beds were not comfortable. Had a problem with the room noise from the heavy doors automatically closing with a bang. Didn't feel this was up to the usual Marriott experience.

  • Liked — Fresh Look
  • Disliked — Noise and lack of refrigerator in the room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
329 hotel reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

Excellent hotel located just outside Chico. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Hotel was well presented and served our purpose.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2006

This is a typical Courtyard and we were fine with it with one exception- I made coffee in the in-room coffee maker and it tasted awful. My husband pinned down the reason- very heavily-chlorinated water. So strong, in fact, that it made his skin itchy when he took a shower. Coffee at the breakfast service was fine- but pick up some bottled water at the nearby grocery store for consumption in your room!

  • Liked — Good value, up to usual Courtyard standards
  • Disliked — over-chlorinated water
  • Tips/Secrets — There's a Grocery Outlet nearby- good place to pick up provisions at bargain prices
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Address: 2481 Carmichael Road, Chico, CA 95928
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chico Hotel Chico
Courtyard Chico
Chico Courtyard
Chico Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.