We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5th Street Steak House

5th Street Steak House
345 West 5th Street, Chico, CA 95928
530-891-6328
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 278 Restaurants in Chico
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a locally owned neighborhood restaurant in Downtown Chico. We feature USDA Prime Beef, market fresh seafood, homemade desserts, extensive wine list and full bar. We have a banquet facility available for private events as well as outdoor patio seating (weather permitting).Please call us for more information or visit our website or facebook page.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is owned locally and is a local favorite as well! It has a great bar area, excellent steaks and meat dishes and overall is really good. The only problem we have here is the noise level. It's in an old brick building and the noise reverberates some. Excellent spot for special occasions, a bit pricey

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you want a good steak this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is always good even if your don't have a steak. Good wine list, friendly servers and one of my favorite desserts the blond brownie.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Inviting Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For an amazing steak or delicious seafood dinner you can't beat 5th Street. Every steak is cooked exactly as ordered, every time and their beef is incomparable to other restaurants in the area. Delicious salads and side dishes and their clam chowder is perfecto! Great wines and beers on tap and a full bar with excellent bartenders. Warm and friendly atmosphere, two large dining rooms and gorgeous patio. Their service is top notch.They have excellent live jazz music on Sunday nights. 5th Street is not just a restaurant, it's a complete evening out worth remembering.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at 5th Street Steak House. The atmosphere, food and service were all excellent. I will definitely dine there again when in Chico. We also have dined at their resturant in Folsom and were pleased with the food and service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico, ca
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been all over the globe, but every time I come back home to Chico, I always look forward to the perfect petite fillet that I can get right here @ home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Street Steak House also viewed

 

Been to 5th Street Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5th Street Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.