We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of Chico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bidwell Park

Bidwell Park
965 Fir St, Chico, CA 95928
530-896-7800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Chico
Type: Outdoors
Attraction details
Paradise, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best part of Chico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I grew up here, but all of those that come to attend the University, fall in love with this city and I'm sure it's the park..! Beautiful in every season, it's still uncrowded and a real slice of heaven-on-earth...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    32
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

There is so much to do in Chico's Bidwell Park! Swimming, baseball, biking, hiking, and having a picnic are only some of the things you can do during the summer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Chico's best treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am in this park on a regular basis. Explore upper park also. Many great trails to hike, run or bike on. You will find more folks out on the weekends, but if you go earlier in the day, less people. The powerline trail is my favorite and nice views from the top of the hill

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun little park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Clean and pretty, nice little local park. We wished we had the dogs, very dog friendly and little traffic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco,ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice park for morning walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lovely park with nice trails. Everyone we passed was incredibly friendly. There were also lots of families and dogs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bidwell Park also viewed

 

Been to Bidwell Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bidwell Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.