We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirt Track Racing At It"s Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverdollar Speedway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silverdollar Speedway
Park Ave, Chico, Chico, CA
(530) 891-6535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Attractions in Chico
Type: Race Car Tracks, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirt Track Racing At It"s Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having a background in racing, I might be prejudiced, but this speedway puts on a great show for dirt track followers. The Gold Cup races every September with the 410 outlaw sprint cars are rated as one of the top 3 races in the country for this type of car racing. Kept clean and family oriented it is a fun way to spend a weekend evening in the summer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Down to earth fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful way to spend a summer Friday evening watching all kinds of racing with great crowds. Easy to relax and enjoy the show these talented drivers give each week. Gets a bit dirty with the dirt flying as the drivers speed around the track but it washes off!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE RACEING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to this track about 1000 times over my life in Chico and never once have I been disappointed. I have seen everything from sprints to monster trucks to bicycles here. I have memories of racing my BMX around the dirt oval when I was a kid. If you like racing you will be glad you went. I always sit on turn in the small grandstands (exit corner) if I don't have a pit pass. Bring sunglasses as it can get dusty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent fast track with enough room for passing & great racing. Good viewing for spectators. Nothing more needs to be said.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mud in Your Suds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Yep, if you like to sit close to the track, keep your drink covered--when those racers zip by, on those banked curves, that dirt track will try to getcha! Other than that it is a lot of fun-- bring the kids (earplugs?), they will love it, everyone pick a racer to cheer on. Makes it more fun. Silver dollar is also used for other entertainment: The Silverdollar Fair in the spring, for one. Ample parking, get those $5 bills out. Have fun!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverdollar Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Silverdollar Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverdollar Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.