We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rice Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rice Bowl
2804 Esplanade, Chico, CA, Chico, CA 95973
(530) 899-9098
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 277 restaurants in Chico
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Chico, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good for the price. Good variety but not the best quality. I will go again for a cheap lunch when I want quick sushi, but not for quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    4
    7
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I order from the chinese menu and my husband orders from the japanese menu. I like to order my food spicy and they definetly deliver the goods. The cost is reasonable and the quality is great. Recommend for all.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food, fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

the sushi is yummy, love the miami lady and shrimp crunch roll the most. the rest of the menu is delish and served fast and hot. love the marble sodas for the kids.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Under old managment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Thew origional family that started the Rice Bowl many years ago have come back and are once again putting out excellent Chinese food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Atmosphere nice, food not very flavorful........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Basic chinese cuisine, not very flavorful and not overly tasty.
Found the service to be below normal standards, and staff not very attentive. Found more cashiers and hostesses than actual wait staff to accomodate our party.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rice Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rice Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.