We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Dining, Welcoming Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kopper Kettle Cafe

Kopper Kettle Cafe
243 Main, Chester, CA 96020
530-258-2698
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Fremont, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Homemade Dining, Welcoming Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Comfort food with a bit extra! Very good food, large servings, and a warm and welcoming staff. I was here on business and I wanted more healthy food that burgers, fries and a shake. The delicious chef-like chicken salad was a winner! Be sure to eat here when you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    28
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“comfort food and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We got in late and were looking for a place where the kids would eat without too much fuss. Great diner setting without pretentions, good service, fantastic homemade clam chowder, and large servings of classic diner food (breakfast all day, burgers, fries, chicken fried steak with baked potato, hot sandwiches, etc.) The kids liked it so much we got takeout for them and Grandma the next night while we went out for a "grown-up dinner" elsewhere!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fine Burger Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

As in other reviews, there aren't too many places in Chester, and the Kopper Kettle was close to our hotel. The dinner was actually really good for a burger place, and the service was very friendly and efficient. Be sure to ask about the fish in the tank by the door!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in the Best Western in Chester and had dinner and breakfast at the Kopper Kettle. Breakfast was excellent, dinner was ok. Would eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The breakfasts were huge, big biscuits and very good home fries.
Also had dinner there one night, the chicken fried steak with real mashed potatoes and cream gravy was very good. The home made mushroom soup was fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopper Kettle Cafe also viewed

Chester, Plumas County
Chester, Plumas County
 
Chester, Plumas County
 

Been to Kopper Kettle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kopper Kettle Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.