We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
Central Coast
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

I travel to Orange County on a monthly basis for business and always look forward to staying here. I've stayed here at least 20 times. The lobby bar and restaurant are welcoming; the food is always great; and prices are reasonable. The breakfast buffet is perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. All-around a great place at a reasonable price. My only disappointment is that the swimming pool temperature is too warm to make it a refreshing experience. But, this is a very minor complaint.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
27
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and our check in was very swift professional, all in all we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the middle of all of the areas you would need to visit as a tourist ie Hollywood, the beaches and disney, It is not near any of these locations but it is near the freeways where you can easily drive to any of them and then drive away from them to get some peace and quiet.
The hotel is also opposite a shopping mal with various stores, restaurants and entertainment venues so location couldnt be better.
We had aclub level room and had no compliants with the room. However, they do not have a club lounge so it is not your traditional club floor. Apart from having breakfast included I didnt see any other benefits.
The only concerns we did have was in the restaurant, we decided to eat in one night and waited 15 mins at the restaurant door without any sign of any staff members, even though there was a party of 4 already sitting down. It then apeared that there was only 1 member of staff on duty in the restaurant who appologised. The food was quite good, but I had the worst fruit cobbler ever and the service was slow. Breakfast was also not very good and if it wasnt included in our room we would have eaten out on the second morning.
The hotel was catering for a very large wedding when we were there and we did feel a bit awkward as they were dressing all the entrances and reception area so it was difficult to sit or walk around.
I would however recommend this hotel because it is a good hotel and the outside spa and pool were also very good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

Nice hotel with nice size rooms. I also liked the fitness facily although a little small.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here two nights in August while visiting some relatives in Orange County. This was an excellent hotel, and a great find in Cerritos! The room was modern, spacious, and clean, and the bed was very comfortable - really lived up to the Starwood brand. Parking was plentiful, and the staff was courteous and helpful. I think this was more of a business hotel because of the location, but it was easy for us to travel around on the weekend. We also received a great rate on the hotel, so I would definitely recommend staying here in the future.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerritosSheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Dear Big Ten Fan, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I'll be sure to pass them along to our staff. We do strive to make our guests experience memorable, and I think a reason we were ranked in the top 8% of Sheraton's worldwide last month. hope to see you again!
Regards,
Chris Halderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Very clean and well positioned hotel. Shopping center was within walking distance. Would have been nice to have had a continential breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I don't mind dealing with customer service people who's first language isn't english, but I draw the line when in the United States, when english isn't their 2nd language or even 3rd or 4th. In all fairness the property is small and nice, reasonably located and well maintained. However, the front desk staff is totally and 100% incompetent. Even the simplest question or request was met with either a blank stare or an mis mash of garbled words and phrases, possibly in english, I really couldn't tell.

Nothing was ever solved, no assistance was offered nor provided. I couldn't wait to leave. It is sad that a nice property like this is staffed by people who don't have the slightest clue as to what they are doing and the management either isn't aware or doesn't care.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerritosSheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
At the Sheraton Cerritos we strive to hire and develop a diverse team. While not all of the staff at the hotel speak perfect English we do hope that every staff member connects with our guests through their smile and hospitality. Our guest service scores are some of the highest in the company and we encourage feedback so that we can continue to grow and learn.
Sincerely,
Chris Halderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We only stayed one night. The beds were fantastic and super comfortable.
We had a room with one king sized bed and an adjoining room with two doubles. It was clean. The shower head was one of those you can take off a wall excpet you couldn't? And it was hard to adjust and not much power.
Other than that it was good.

The location is really good. Across from a shopping center with restaurants and movie theater. Quick hop on the freeway and you were 10min from Knotts which I think is close to Disney too.

I only paid $99 for a friday night. NOt bad considering best western was $89?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Address: 12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cerritos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel in Orange County is near LAX and John Wayne Airport. Hotel guests frequent Knott's Berry Farm¨, Disneyland¨, and Hollywood. We have 12,700 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel At Towne Cerritos
Cerritos Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.