We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nicole at the front desk was very helpful. We relaxed by the pool on a beautiful day while waiting for our room to be ready. Nicole sent up some nice chocolate covered strawberries for my girlfriend's birthday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are always pleased to hear happy guests who have experienced the high-level of hospitality that our staff extend to them at the Sheraton Cerritos Hotel. Nicole was equally pleased to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the strawberries. We can’t wait for you both to come back again for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    75
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
27
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I didn't give 5 stars because I think it's bunk you have to sit in the lobby for free Internet...even the Best Western has Internet in your room for free....$9.95 for Internet...c'mon....other than that, the bathroom was kinda small but it was clean. I slept comfortably so that was nice. The location can be a little confusing, but they have plenty of places to eat....

I didn't like the credit card hold crap either ...I booked online and they started up with that " incidentals non sense"....the host in front was nice and helped me to my room..

All considered it was a cool hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for all of your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope that you will be a returning guest, and look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I am reluctant to give a poor review before management has taken any time to respond, but I will revise it later if need be. My wife and I are staying here for my daughter's wedding/graduation. When checking in, I explained that I needed a good, firm bed, the young lady gave a non-commital answer. We have a very full schedule, so I tested the bed and thought, "it's not great, but probably ok." We only had an hour to shower, change, and on the a formal dinner. However, when I lay down that evening, my feet were an inch or so higher than my head without a pillow. (This room is at the end of the hallway and seems to be "well-used.") At 10:30 pm, called the front desk who offered to change rooms or to send up a rollaway, at "no charge" (really?). I asked for sheets, which they sent up promptly, and slept on a folded duvet on the floor.
I had also put my son and daughter-in-law's room on my bill; they were checking in late. At 12:50 am, the front desk called to see if this room were occupied because they had neglected to note this. So much, for a full night's sleep. Since we have a full day today culminating in a reheresal dinner, it will be almost impossible to spend an hour packing/unpacking to change rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We’re terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the comfort of the bed in your room. We’d like you to know that all of our beds were upgraded during our hotel’s recent renovation to our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. We hope that our Guest Services Manager was able to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are regular visitors to this hotel and every time we find a consistent standard of cleanliness of the rooms, which is so important. The staff are friendly and know their product. The rooms are quiet and clean and the windows open!!! Fabulous for those of us who love fresh air. (but the aircon is great too if the weather is too cold or hot outside). Great room service menu and it is always delivered with a friendly but professional attitude. Free wifi in the lobby but good (pay) service in your room if needed and is 24 hours from when you log on, (not renewed at midday like at some hotels regardless of when you logged on first). The bar is a good place to meet friends. There is an outdoor pool, not the biggest around, but a good place to relax.

Room Tip: The rooms facing east are over the lobby roof but the view of the mountains in winter is breathtakin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are so delighted that you have once again enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Cerritos Hotel. We always love to hear from our returning guests that they are experiencing all of the amenities and wonderful staff that our hotel has to offer. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our hotel and our staff. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is well appointed and location close to restaurants and shopping. Good freeway access. The staff are friendly enough but not incredible helpful. I stay there when I visit family and it has been a consistent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your comments. We appreciate your repeat patronage to the Sheraton Cerritos Hotel. We are happy to hear that you find our staff friendly, we apologize we were not as helpful as you expected. Please let us know on your future visit what we can do to ensure we exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice and great if you are traveling for business. It has a decent business center and a small bar/restaurant. The rooms have been updated and are nice. The only complaint I had was that the shower head in my room was really gross. If the shower head was replaced, the rating goes up to 4.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are pleased to hear from another satisfied business traveler that the Sheraton Cerritos Hotel is meeting their needs. We strive to continually provide a welcoming environment for our business guests. We will be sharing your comments with our Engineering Department to research possible issues with the shower head in the room that you stayed in. Happy to share that our shower heads have recently been upgraded as per brand standard. We hope that your future business travel plans will include another stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ont
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent check in – staff very welcoming and helpful - request for a high floor and king bed was met.
Excellent room – large, clean and comfortable – including desk and two armchairs with footstools.
Complimentary parking (pleasant surprise), but $10.00 per day for wi-fi. Complimentary wi-fi in the lobby.
Given a printout for the local restaurants and several were within easy walking distance.
Located in a safe neighborhood and a shopping centre is adjacent to hotel (Walmart, Kohls).
“Green” program – skip housekeeping and get a $5 certificate for Starbucks or other services.
Excellent business centre – workstations, printers, and a selection of office supplies, e.g. stapler, ruler, paper clips, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, General Manager at Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay at the Sheraton Cerritos Hotel. We are always so pleased to hear that a guest enjoyed the overall experience and many amenities that our hotel and great location have to offer. We will pass along your kind words to our staff about the service they provided during your stay. We hope that you will be back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Address: 12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cerritos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel in Orange County is near LAX and John Wayne Airport. Hotel guests frequent Knott's Berry Farm¨, Disneyland¨, and Hollywood. We have 12,700 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel At Towne Cerritos
Cerritos Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.