We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Was Just Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cerritos
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This Place Was Just Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'd actually give it 4.5 stars if I could and a great value at $60 a night. Everything from the lobby to rooms was elegant and comfortable. Easily the nicest bed of our entire tour of SoCal. There was a area with free computers that use to go on the internet. The one unfortunate thing is that they do not have a free breakfast in the morning. As far as location, you are are about 10 minutes from Knott's berry, 15-20 minutes from Long Beach, and about 30-35 minutes from Santa Monica Beach. There are a lot of shopping opportunities nearby and a good selection of restaurants. The fitness room was really nicely equipped compared to most hotels. The pool area was quiet and also had a hot tub. Highly recommended if you plan to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    68
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
25
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the christmas/winter holidays in December 2012. This was our 2nd stay here and we will definitely consider staying here agin if we visit the LA area. Cerritos is a nice little town south of LA, and our main attraction for this trip (Universal Studios Hollywood) was only 1/2 hr from this hotel. The hotel is also very close to the Artesia shopping area that my wife really likes! My 11 & 14 yr old sons loved the pool area in the hotel but it was a little cold this time of the year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for the New Year.

Great rate of $99 / nite. They upgraded us to a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. They gave starwood gold perks which consisted of free breakfast, free Internet, bonus starwood points, free in room bottled water. This is one of the few times that being a gold member has actually been beneficial.

Parking was easy and plentiful and free.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Our room had ample amenities and a very comfortable bed. It had a very large TV and dual climate controls.

The hotel is located adjacent to the Cerritos performing arts center. And is within walking distance to a shopping center with numerous restaurants. ( try Arte Cafe restaurant )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here because my company was having a Christmas party in the ballroom. We had no problem with the reservation.The rates were good and the was no fee to park.The hotel is right across from the Performing Arts Center. It was easy to get to from our home on the eastside of Los Angeles. The room was very comfortable. We would recomend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near Disneyland and got a great deal on a room here. It's 15 minutes from Disneyland but such a nice hotel at such a good price! The bed was so comfortable we really didnt want to get out of it. The lobby and rooms were attractive. The only complaint we had was mo refrigerator in the room.
If you get in late and hungry, TGI Fridays is across the street and open late.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The bed and pillows are the focal point for praise. I travel for business and usually do not rest due to not-so-great beds and flat pillows. These beds and beddings are plush. Room service was tasty and good service. Lots of restaurants and retail in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just checked In yesterday for a 3 day stay. Very happy with hotel. Very clean. Modern rooms. Best fitness room I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Beds are very comfortable. The pool is small but pool and area is very clean. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Address: 12725 Center Court Drive, Cerritos, CA 90703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cerritos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cerritos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel in Orange County is near LAX and John Wayne Airport. Hotel guests frequent Knott's Berry Farm¨, Disneyland¨, and Hollywood. We have 12,700 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel At Towne Cerritos
Cerritos Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.