We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly Recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acqua Verde Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acqua Verde Hotel to your Saves list
Acqua Verde Hotel
Kurfalli Village, Yakuplu St | Nehirboyu Blv, Agva 34980, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TL120 (TRY)
Ranked #6 of 39 Agva B&B and Inns
1 review
“Certainly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I appreciate the kind attention and service of this spectacular hotel near Goksu River, all the time we spent there was amazing, the location and view inspired us every single time. We will go there again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    2
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Very disappointing breakfast. Holes in table cloth, chipped crokery, and poor quality ingredients. Complete waste of 70 TL. Had to go for breakfast elsewhere afterwards.
This is a tourist trap and should be avoided. Suggest breakfast at park Mandolin or Beyaz Ev.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acquaverde H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Acqua Verde Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Acquaverde Hotel for breakfast and thank you for taking time to write your comment.We are sorry to hear that your breakfast time did not go so well.Usually we get great feedbacks both online and offline from our guests so we were a little bit surprised by receiving your comment.Acquaverde Hotel's main manager was off that day that's why he couldn't check the services and restaurant's main area.I am so sorry for your unfortunate experience.We will do what we need to do for more quality and better service when managers are not here.It will be pleasure to see you again here as soon as possible with our new employees.

Best Regards,

Acquaverde Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Visited in July 2014 and dery much enjoyed my stay - the rooms were clean, the food was fantastic, the staff were helpful, and the hotel is situated near a river which is highly relaxing. All in all a good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Really good! I recommend for everyone! It's a good place to enjoy a good time. So cleaning and comfortable, and the employes are so nice! The food is good and the place is awesome. There are some turs to know Istanbul, and they help you what you need for a excellent vacation

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel and beautiful view ! All clean !
A lot of people very nice ! I'm french, and i love the good food, and here it was very amazing to discovery a food of this country too good ! I hope to come back very soon.
Thanks very much for all !!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Last time I went there was july and it was great as anytime I go there , ı suggest this place for all my friends , it is a perfect location if you just want to chill and relax with your friends or family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is a jewerly in Istanbul, the freshness of the Hotel make you feel like you are the owner of that place, the management is great from the guy who receives you at the main entrance to the waitress in the restaurant the food is delicious my vacation could not be better I enjoyed a lot on this hotel thank you for the hospitality and make me feel confortable all the time

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acqua Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Verde Hotel

Address: Kurfalli Village, Yakuplu St | Nehirboyu Blv, Agva 34980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Agva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Agva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acquaverde, İtalyancada yeşil su anlamına gelir, otelimiz yem yeşil bir nehir kenarında kurulu, eşsiz bir doğa ile iç içe konumdadır. Ağva Acquaverde otel, Göksu nehrine kıyısı olan ve deniz ile derenin birleştiği nadir noktalardan biri üzerine kurulu özel olarak dekora edilmiş odaları ile hizmet vermektedir, otelimizde nehire cephe restaurantımızda lezzeti ve hijyeni bir arada bulacaksınız. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acqua Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqua Verde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.