We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Friendly People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skipper's

Skipper's
113 N Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1603
805-995-1122
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Cayucos
Restaurant details
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fish and chips were awesome, the dill tartar sauce is to die for. Our waitress took a few minutes to talk to us and tell us about the town. Very nice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, Vermont
1 review
“An Ok Place To Try At Least Once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Service Was Quick And Not Busy At All. Customer Service Needs To Be Better And Maybe Try Checking On Customers From Time To Time. I'd Def Try Somewhere Else Next Time We're Down There.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Service, Nice Patio for Breakfast ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Home cooking was pretty good. The portions were generous. The coffee was very good. A little too much pepper Fr my taste, however my sister the pepper queen loved it. They have Pepper Plant hot sauce available, which is always a plus.
The patio was relaxing I think they should get at least one large table to accommodate families like ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best breakfast nicest people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After cruising the coast of California and spending $30 a person on breakfasts and $5 for a cup of folgers coffee, It was so nice to find Skippers. Nice big breakfast that included a mound of bacon, great coffee, great view of the bay, and really nice staff. We also enjoyed talking to all the locals who seem to start each day with breakfast at Skipper's.
So if your looking for a nice "local" breakfast joint with a great view, here it is.
I also recommend showing up for the town's incredible fourth of July Parade! What a wonderful town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Food was awful & so was the service. Worse clam chowder I've ever had. The fish was so greasy I couldn't eat. Don't waste your time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipper's also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Skipper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skipper's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.