We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Butter Cookie Company

Brown Butter Cookie Company
98 N Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430
(805) 995-2076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Cayucos
Attraction details
Buellton, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Cayucos has just one main street, and Brown Butter Cookies is right smack in the center of town. Very friendly, free samples, delicious cookies. All local and made right in the shop,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“To Die For!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Their cookies are RIDICULOUS (in a good way)! Discovered the Brown Butter Cookie Company during our first visit last year at Cayucos' Annual Christmas Tree Lighting & Open House and I must say, it's a visit to buy cookies and gifts for myself and friends! This year's added bonus was the addition of new flavors like Citrus and Coconut Lime along with my new favorite, Honey cookies (with a smidge of sea salt on top)! There is no way you can walk out of this place empty handed and is worth it! They even do mail order/delivery!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Addictive!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The best cookies I have ever tasted! I love this bakery. It does everything right there on Ocean Ave employing locals! How American is that? Three cheers to you! The cookies may seem a bit expensive, but they are worth every penny. My favorite is the original with sea salt. I cannot get enough of them and inasmuch as I wish I lived closer to keep a steady supply, well thank goodness I don't!!! Melt in your mouth deliciousness!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brown Butter Cookie Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our third visit to the Brown Butter Cookie Company and we have never been disappointed in their cookies. Bought a big supply to last us until we can send for them through the mail. The quality is unbeatable and the flavor is outstanding. We visited them the first time when they were in a very small building with only a couple of people making cookies and it has moved down the street to a bigger facility with more employees. Hope it doesn't get too big and lose its quality.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Drove from Cambria to re-visit my favorite cookie bakers. Wish the price was a bit less & I'd buy lots more, 'cause they are yummy!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Butter Cookie Company also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Brown Butter Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Butter Cookie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.