We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayucos Sunset Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cayucos Sunset Inn to your Saves list
Cayucos Sunset Inn
95 South Ocean Avenue, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Cayucos B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a short pitstop that turned into a two-day stay because of the nice city and especially this wonderful hotel! We enjoyed the large terasse with seaview, and the cookies and milk brought by nighttime was a wonderful bonus feature!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    19
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
172
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights this week at the Cayucos Sunset Inn and really enjoyed our stay! The Inn is lovely. We stayed in the Champagne Room which was spacious, nicely decorated with a good view. The staff were all extremely warm and gracious. Loved the cookies and milk each night! Would recommend to others without reservation. Location is ideal between Cambria and Morro Bay. Thank you!

Roberta and Greg Isaeff

Room Tip: Campagne Room upstairs was great. Had a good view of town and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here during the week , staff was very helpful and food was great. They made us feel at home and helped us find things to do. When we would return from a day of activities, wine and orderves would be at the door or milk and cookies depending on the time of day. The only weird part of the location is that the majority of places in town close at 6 and arornd 8 the town becomes a ghost town with a couple places open.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was one of the nicest experiences. We stayed in the Champagne room which was unbelievable. We came to Cayucos for the Sea Glass Festival and enjoyed everything in this quaint little city. Everything was in walking distant from the Inn. I would recommend the Sunset Inn to anyone. The breakfast, the cheese & wine and the cookies & milk were so wonderful and all quality food. Everyone was so helpful and treated us like family. I would rate this place from one to five, a great big 10. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Can't speak for the other rooms but the Champagne room was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for our 18yr wedding anniversary it was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in the Paridiso suite and loved it and the views were fabulous. The staff was so attentive and friendly, Maddy was a very wonderful host :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a very nice place for our Honeymoon. Upon arrival you are taken aside and greeted as a personal experience and not a number like most places. They inform you of area attractions and ask if you would like Milk and Cookies delivered to your room later that night. The rooms are clean and the Inn is close to everything in the quiet town of Cayucos. I plan on a return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our bed at this welcoming Inn was enormous and had a superb feather mattress. even a Princess would be happy sleeping here! The sheets were beautiful. Super tasty fresh breakfast - all quality foodstuffs. The bathrooms were excellent and immaculate. We enjoyed the view and fresh air of our balcony. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayucos Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Sunset Inn

Address: 95 South Ocean Avenue, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayucos Sunset Inn is a welcoming, open building trimmed with beautiful flowers and hedges. We have a shaded patio in front for the guests to relax in. The patio opens to our quaint dinning area where we serve a free breakfast and hold a complementary wine and cheese hour. Our five rooms vary in size. Four are located upstairs with ocean view patios. The rooms open to a living room area with a television, electric fire place, and couch in the front. Through the small hall, the bedrooms have luxurious king size beds, additional electric fire places, and small refrigerators. Each of these four rooms have jacuzzi tubs and rain shower heads. We have a smaller downstairs room we offer as well. We are located in a small throwback beach town. Our building is about a block from the beach with ocean views up top. The Inn is located on the main road up from Cayucos's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cayucos Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Sunset Hotel Cayucos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayucos Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.