We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cayucos Beach Inn to your Saves list
Cayucos Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off of Daliy rate
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed two nights here and it was really great. Centrally located and the room was large and clean. Staff was excellent. Had a little problem with the TV at first and was immediately attended to. Will return.

Room Tip: The room we had was great. The breakfast was continental and average. Recommend visting the Pie M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. We love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    56
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
66
67
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Every year we make this a stop on a longer distance driving trip. We have found it to be a clean, well run motel that is basic but reliably consistent and meets our needs. Breakfast included in the cost for a night's stay and decent fresh offerings for the morning meal. We find it to be a tradition to stay here and know we can expect a level of care and consistency as we continue the journey on our way home. Close to everything in Cayucos and a 15 minute drive to Cambria.

Room Tip: No elevator so we always ask for a ground floor quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so glad we were able to keep you comfortable on your long trip. Thanks for the amazing review and we'll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My sister and I stayed here a couple nights. We were here to attend my cousin's wedding. Our room had 2 queen beds and it was a very big room. The rooms were very clean,beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The breakfast was also very nice. The close proximity to the beach was awesome. I had never been to this beach and it was beautiful and the Inn made it that much more memorable. I will definately return to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be in this area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and we did not hear any noise from the 2nd floor nor the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy day for the amazing review you had left us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My 2 teenage daughters and I stayed overnight here and loved it. Close to the beach, easy parking, free wifi and breakfast. We just had a standard room but it was so big! Perfect for us and extremely comfortable for a great price. Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so glad that we were able to help make your stay here in Cayucos an enjoyable one. It was great having you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the perfect Inn for a short overnight stay. It was quaint and spacious and not too expensive. We utilized the complimentary breakfast and were very thankful for it. The front desk was easy to work with and very nice. I would definitely suggest staying here if you find yourself in the area or are just needing a place to stay for the night. Very accommodating.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were so glad to have you. We'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I love this hotel, it's not in the heart of Cayucos, which honestly helps keep the cost per night reasonable even in 'high' season. The Central Coast of California is gorgeous and Cayucos is a true gem.
We enjoy our stay at this hotel for it's rates, cleanliness and room ammenities. They also have a substancial breakfast. Fruit, cerals, baked goods, juices. Coffee in room, with microwave and refridgerator-all make for a nice stay. A pet friendly hotel with ammenities for them as well. No pool, but a nice walk to beach access.
Within a few blocks of some great resturants, cafes, wine bar/bistros. The Sea Shanty accross the street has the best calamari!
This hotel is almost always full on the weekends and family friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. Thanks for staying with us, we were so glad to have you. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for several years. The staff is friendly the room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable. This year, however, there were no boiled eggs for breakfast, they were out of sugar substitute for a couple of days, no decaf coffee. I stayed 7 nights and they changed my sheets once after 4 days when II complained. Several of the towels need to be replaced because they are old, no longer white and scratchy.

They use Direct TV and the channels are not very good. There was no TV guide and it seemed that except for ESPN they didn't have many channels that were current.

The hotel is across from the Sea Shanty, next to the market (for newspapers and snacks) great location for the 4th of July parade. And, most of all the staff is friendly.

They just need to fix a few items and it will be back to its old 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are trying to improve our breakfast and cable services. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that your future stay will be even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayucos Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.