We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cayucos Beach Inn to your Saves list
Cayucos Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Booked a room for one night on our trip up the Pacific Coast Highway. This is an owner-occupied hotel and has super staff, from owner to all the housekeepers. The room was impeccably clean and da nice view of the sea. Laundry facilities are available, which was a real plus for us. Traveling with my husband and our teen, we got the upstairs suite--a king in its own bedroom, plus two full sized futons and a kitchen area. Location is super as well, with a small grocery store next door, the beach a 3 minutes walk away, and downtown a 10-15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Grab a suite--not much more expensive and tons of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    65
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
73
78
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Cayucos Beach Inn but were surprised at the size of the rooms as well as the cleanliness. Room was extremely large with two queens, a flat screen, a good sized kitchenette and very clean bathroom. Shower was great and vanity had dual sinks. I was traveling with my sister so this was an excellent benefit for getting ready in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and location was only about one block from beach. Cayucos is a small beach town so almost everything was within walking distance. The only thing I can possibly think that was not good was the continental breakfast. There was not much to choose from and the area used for serving is actually a hotel room with not much space. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst,CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Enjoyed the stay at the Inn. The rooms were large and very spacious. The ammenites were nice. And everything was clean and in working order. The staff was friendly and family owned. They had a nice small breakfast for the morning. Good location within walking distance to the beach and all attractions. They were pet friendly, had a bbq area and chairs to lounge and watch the world by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We loved our stay here in Cayucos! Room was huge, and our dog Clyde (Basset Hound) loved it! He loved the doggie potty area, complete with a fire hydrant! Rooms were very clean! Loved the easy walk to the beach as well as walking all over town. Very dog friendly at every point in Cayucos! Several restaurants have seating available for you and your dog. The staff and management at the Cayucos Beach Inn took such great care of us and I have recommended this Inn to others! We will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, Ca
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at the Cayucos Beach Inn only 1 night on our way up the coast. The room was so nice & big that we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. The room rate was very reasonable - I think a lot less expensive than a similar room would cost in Morro Bay, which is only 5 miles away. The property seemed well maintained

Our large double queen room was very clean. There was a counter with a coffee maker, microwave, fridge & small sink. There was a table/desk with a chair, a table with 2 chairs & an easy chair. I was told that all double queen rooms are the same size. The bed was comfortable & I even liked the pillows, which were fairly firm. The TV wasn't a flat screen but the picture was ok. Wi-Fi was ok but it worked best in certain areas of the room. The "bathroom" vanity/sinks (there were double sinks) were separate from the bathroom. Our room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The inside of the front door has a peephole for humans & a very low one for dogs. I'm not too sure that dogs would actually use it but it is cute!

During the day, there was a lot of natural light - there was a window in the back of room by the vanity/sinks as well as 2 windows in the front. Although our room didn't have a view of the ocean, we could see the ocean if we were standing by the windows. And, it was nice seeing the ocean when we walked out the door.

The continental breakfast was fairly basic. There were individually wrapped bagels & some kind of breakfast pastry. There were 3 kinds of healthy looking cold cereal, yogurt, bananas & apples.

We were in Cayucos on a Monday night. There were not a lot of dining choices - the Italian restaurant & Hoppe's, 2 of the better rated restaurants, are only open Wed - Sun. We ate at Schooners Wharf, which was good. If we stayed here for a longer period of time we would probably go into Morro Bay for some of our meals

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location, clean, spacious rooms, good value for the money, satisfactory breakfast, polite office staff, dog friendly, and quiet. 2nd visit here and will certainly be back another time!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This has become our getaway place. We live about 30 miles away and come here at least once a year for 2 or 3 days. The rooms are spacious and the suites are fantastic. Staff is really friendly and our dogs feel welcome. Every door has 2 peepholes, one for people and one down low for dogs. Cayucos is a funky little town and actually has 2 very fancy restaurants - Cass House and Hoppe's along with several casual ones. Breakfast is OK. The nearby beach is perfect for taking your dogs. The little market next door is handy.

Room Tip: The upstairs suites are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayucos Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.