We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cayucos Beach Inn to your Saves list
Cayucos Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Caycuos Beach Hotel and were very impressed with the friendly service from the Patels. They run an efficient and clean motel. They are a "pet friendly" motel, & as we are not dog owners, we worried that there would be lingering doggie smells. But not so! It's conveniently located close to the beach & restaurants. Definitely planning a return trip!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    65
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
73
78
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Ca
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Dolphin Inn next door we decided to switch it up a little and try a new place. We were sure glad we did. The room was really large, had a separate "kitchen" sink and little fridge and was very quiet. We also liked the lazy boy recliner in the room, so nice to not have to always sit on the bed or the uncomfortable desk type chairs. The motel is within walking distance to most shops and places to eat and only a block from a path to the water. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My friend and I were staying at the Cayucos beach Inn hotel for one night when travelling from San Francisco to LA, we decided to stay 2 nights, as it was a lovely place to relax after a hectic holiday around California. The room was large and clean and more than met our expectations, the owner friendly and helpful. Cayucos is a cute little town with some good places to eat, Do order a pizza from the little pizza shop by the pier and definitely shop at Rich Man Poor Man antique shop
Deborah, England

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

A reasonable place to stay, clean, large rooms and close to the beach and the owners are quite friendly.
The only complaint I have is it would be nice if they had a few rooms that were not pet friendly that they could offer to people who don't have a pet with them, (by saying that I mean even though the rooms had been cleaned we still found dog hair in the carpet and on the beds and no matter how hard you try to rid rooms of dog smells they still linger).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Made a reservation because they were very dog friendly and when I got there, the place exceeded my expectations. Big clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and, indeed, dog friendly. Everything from the BBQ to the dof wash station made it a place I'd return and the price for a place by the beach...you couldn't beat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just returned from out second stay at the Cayucos Beach Inn. Two in a row good ones.
Not luxurious but very clean, quiet, large rooms, comfortable beds, very well maintained, nice people at the desk.
We're not fond of pets in a hotel but not a sound from any and owners seemed very considerate of others.
Will return on our next visit to Cayucos.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here one night during a recent California coastal trip. We were not traveling with a dog, but with our two young children (ages 6 and 10). We only met two dogs, though, during our stay, which was surprising. One was an incredibly cute 5-month-old Corgy puppy. My kids wanted to take her home.

Our room was very nice, clean, nice linens, etc. The beds were ample. We had plenty of room around them for our luggage.

The continental breakfast the next morning was served in a lounge. There was a TV with the news on and several tables. We met a few guests while eating. One of them, a dog owner, pointed out to us that each hotel room door has a "peep hole" at dog level, which we found amusing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 South Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA 93430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayucos Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.