We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoppe's Old Cayucos Bakery and Deli - CLOSED

Hoppe's Old Cayucos Bakery and Deli
84 North Ocean Avenue, Cayucos, CA
(805) 995-0800
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Hoppe's Old Cayucos Bakery and Deli is located next to it's sister restaurant, Hoppe's Garden Bistro, in downtown Cayucos. Stop in for a quick breakfast or lunch. Virtually everything is handcrafted & baked daily right here ~ sandwich breads, pizza dough, cookies, pastries, muffins, cakes & more! We serve grass-fed and grass-finished local beef from Hearst Ranch, make our own sausage, and smoke our own meats. Our gourmet lunch and breakfast menu is affordably pricing and made with high quality, fresh ingredients. We proudly serve Peet's gourmet coffee & tea. Come by and visit!
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a one of a kind specialty brunch place on Sundays. If weather permits, sit outside. Ask for table 71.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place has excellent food and lovely outdoor gardens to sit and enjoy your breakfast or lunch. You can bring your dog to sit out in the garden by your table. We ate here several times and were never disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had our rehearsal dinner for 45 here and they were fantastic. They set us up in the garden outside and took very good care of us. Highly recommend the salmon, but it was all good. They were also really easy to work with to plan our event - thanks, Elizabeth!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent value. Bouillabaisse a bit disappointing, but the rest was excellent. Nice outdoor patio and ocean view dining room.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Finally had a chance to eat here! Beautiful garden with butterflies all about. Great halibut lunch! Orange creme brulee was too sweet for me. Service could be a little more attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoppe's Old Cayucos Bakery and Deli also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoppe's Old Cayucos Bakery and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.