We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cathedral City

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Cathedral City to your Saves list
Travelodge Cathedral City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Cathedral City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67495 East Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Phoenix
1 review
“Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room cleaned each day, but did not create much of a delay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    22
    11
    17
See reviews for
29
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really nice desk clerk let me check in early 1 pm Room decent size, very dated Nice cannot give 5 stars the carpet was filthy. I don't think the carpet has been cleaned in years. Looks like greasy dirt and there is an dirty smell. The TV channel 4 had static noise and lines running horizontially thru the screen Called front desk at 1030 pm phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. .Off the main road and with the airconditioner running very little traffic noise heard. Wouldn't want to stay here for any significant amount of time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my third time back at this Travelodge and everything, as always was GREAT. Large poolside room with very handy microwave and frig. Housekeepers and desk staff were more than accomodating of my needs. Can't say enough good things about this Travelodge. Best is the very convenient location, across from Boomers, Trader Joes and Target and within walking distance of several very good, fairly priced restaurants. I'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool, spa and waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not believe the rudeness of the old guy who was managing this place. I had paid for my room thru Expedia and when I went to check in, at 1:30 I was told the room was not ready and would not be ready until three, I said OK I'll be back. I came back at 2:30 and he said very sternly "I told you no checking until 3:00" I said " I guess hat review I read was correct that this hotel is weird about check in time. He told me " you can just go write one too, I am canceling your reservation"
The whole property looked to be going broke. The restaurant was boarded up with weed growing all over it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Manager at Travelodge Cathedral City, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We're sorry that this guest had an unpleasant experience, however his timeline, per our security cameras, is way off the facts. This guest initially attempted to check-in at 8:00am, on a morning when we had been sold out the previous night. With check-out at 11:00am, no rooms were available until mid-afternoon. This did not suit his schedule and he became loud and abusive DEMANDING to be checked into a room IMMEDIATELY. At that point , he was given the option of either waiting until 3:00pm to check-in or we would, in order to accomodate his schedule, cancel the reservation, which he chose to do. We cannot check a guest into a room that is occupied, no matter the travelers schedule. Our hotel policy is CHECK-IN 3:00PM; CHECK-OUT 11:00AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cathedral City

Address: 67495 East Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cathedral City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Travelodge Cathedral City Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cathedral City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.