We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here unless you have to” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cathedral City

Travelodge Cathedral City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cathedral City to your Saves list
Travelodge Cathedral City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67495 East Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't go here unless you have to”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not believe the rudeness of the old guy who was managing this place. I had paid for my room thru Expedia and when I went to check in, at 1:30 I was told the room was not ready and would not be ready until three, I said OK I'll be back. I came back at 2:30 and he said very sternly "I told you no checking until 3:00" I said " I guess hat review I read was correct that this hotel is weird about check in time. He told me " you can just go write one too, I am canceling your reservation"
The whole property looked to be going broke. The restaurant was boarded up with weed growing all over it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Manager at Travelodge Cathedral City, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We're sorry that this guest had an unpleasant experience, however his timeline, per our security cameras, is way off the facts. This guest initially attempted to check-in at 8:00am, on a morning when we had been sold out the previous night. With check-out at 11:00am, no rooms were available until mid-afternoon. This did not suit his schedule and he became loud and abusive DEMANDING to be checked into a room IMMEDIATELY. At that point , he was given the option of either waiting until 3:00pm to check-in or we would, in order to accomodate his schedule, cancel the reservation, which he chose to do. We cannot check a guest into a room that is occupied, no matter the travelers schedule. Our hotel policy is CHECK-IN 3:00PM; CHECK-OUT 11:00AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    23
    13
    18
See reviews for
32
16
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As always every effort was made to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone on staff is very helpful. The room was ready when I checked in and my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I will stay at Travel lodge again , however not at this location, because of greedy owner. I got sick from the 3 hours drive and we ask him if he can let us in the room if they were any clean rooms he said &20.00 extra . All other places we stay in the same area if they have clean rooms they let you in & never charged extra sometimes as early 3 hours. I will stay at Travel lodge again but not at the same location with the chep , money greedy owner Asian owner.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Cathedral City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We take all guest concerns seriously, however, reviews that are 1)false and 2) racist MUST be addressed immediately. We have contacted this guest and attempted to set the record straight. First, the guests arrived at the hotel and checked in at 12:11PM, THREE HOURS PRIOR TO CHECK-IN, NOT ONE HOUR. If they did not want to pay for an early check-in (on a sold out saturday in the valley) they had the option of either seeking accomodations elsewhere or waiting until 3:00PM. They mentioned they had spent the night in a casino and were tired, unfortunately that is not a valid reason to waive the early check-in fee. As to their racist comments, this tells us who they are. They state they would not return to us, truth be told, the sentiment is mutual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you have, then you'll know what I'm talking about. When you drive into the place it looks like a homeless encampment. The rooms are tolerable on the lowest grade available, but the place is FILTHY. It really reminded me of a couple of the places I stayed in India. The crotchety old man who works the office in the morning reminds me of the scary uncle you see at your family reunion. I didn't want to eat anything in the breakfast area and nobody was keeping it clean. My advice: for about the same amount of money (or possible less) you can stay in several Motel 6's close by. For about $10 more you can stay in a nearly 3 star upgraded hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo L, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cathedral City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
TRAVELODGE, Cathedral City, takes all guests comments seriously. However, when a negative review is posted by a guest because the guest was not allowed to check in to the property SIX HOURS early, the review must be addressed. The guest in question arrived at the hotel and attempted, through threats, to check in at 9:00AM-our check-in time is 3:00PM. When he did not get his way, he, first marched in to the dining area, had breakfast (complimentary), moved to the lobby with his laptop and parked himself on our lobby couch for one hour and left, highy agitated becasue he could not check-in to the property. We were sold out the previous evening and no rooms were available. Please note the guest had negative comments about our continental breakfast, but that did not stop him from enjoying the continental breakfast TWICE. We always attempt to rectify ALL guest concerns, however there is always that one percent, looking for something for nothing, that cannot be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cathedral City

Address: 67495 East Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cathedral City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Travelodge Cathedral City Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cathedral City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.