We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times at The CCBC Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CCBC Resort Hotel

CCBC Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added CCBC Resort Hotel to your Saves list
CCBC Resort Hotel
2.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   68-369 Sunair Road, 68300 Gay Resort Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Times at The CCBC Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed there for 3 days, the weather was beautiful. Hotel staff were most helpful, rooms was clean and neat, even had a kitchen with refrigerator and stove. The pool was very nice, clean and everyone was having a great time.
Want to go back there soon. Great place lots of fun

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    12
    12
    24
See reviews for
Families
0
32
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I wanted to thank Danny, Michael, and the rest of the staff at CCBC for the great service you provided me during my stay. The grounds were impeccable as always and the facilities provided are outstanding .. from the new banquet room, pool, sauna to the whirlpools are superbly maintained.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed at CCBC for a night and agree with the last 2 reviews -- the complaints of earlier reviews no longer applied. The place is on the basic side, but the room was clean, the towels and robes fluffy, the front desk staff very helpful and courteous. CCBC is what it is, and if that's what you want -- and it can be fun -- it's a good spot for it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We've have stayed at this hotel a couple times over the years and understand all the negative comments,(why we come back, I don't know), but in our last visit I noticed a nice change. They are remodeling the front office, new paint, Flat Screen TV with rates and upcoming events. Also the new front desk staff was friendly, especially "Bob" who checked us in. He recommended a great resturant we enjoyed called "Trio." He even called a head and made a reservation for us. He gave us a couple passes to the Art Museum in Palm Springs and told us that there was a wonderful photographer we needed to check out. The grounds, pool, jaccuzzi's, nature walk, palm & fruit trees and views can't be beat. Yeah, it is a little pricey for the condition of the rooms, but they are clean and semi basic (soap, but no shampoo or hair dryers). This is not a bathhouse, although you can easily hook up here especailly if you like older daddy types. (We are in our 40's and thought we were old, but most men here seem to be over 65 with a few 30's thrown in).The beds are just ok. Nothing fancy here, but a nice place for a night or two of fun. I will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We read all the negative reviews but had already reserved our room. Since no refunds were offered we tried it the first night with the intention that we would leave if not satisfied. We arrived with an open mind. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We did not encoutner any rudeness at all. Our room was very dated but clean. The beds were hard and the pillows were flat....but clean. We stayed both nights and enjoyed the facilities......the pool, the hot tub, the steam room, and the game rooms. It wasn't luxurious, but it was better that what the negative reviews lead you to believe. We enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

CCBC has always been not the nicest hotel by a long shot, but still it had some charm. However, the rooms have become so filthy and rundown. The lawns are nice and pool well cared for. Get a day pass, but stay somewhere, anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

What a disappointment! Recently stayed there for the first time and the management staff (Danny or Denny) certainly always seemed put out to be there and or working. The wire-less internet was down the entire time with an attitude from the front desk personal that this was the guests problem and not the managements problem. No refund was offered for the lack of access even when I mentioned a minimal fee of 12.00 per day (the norm for internet access at most hotels). The bed had to have been well over 20 years old and when the bed was purchased I am sure it was the cheapest bed they could find - not to mention that I kept wondering what might be crawling in the bed.

I do have to give some props to the front line team surrounding their attitudes. They seemed to want to make the best of the situation for the customers but most was beyond their controll.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CCBC Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCBC Resort Hotel

Address: 68-369 Sunair Road, 68300 Gay Resort Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CCBC Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CCBC is the largest clothing-optional gay men's resort in southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CCBC Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ccbc Hotel Cathedral City
CCBC Resort Hotel Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CCBC Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.