We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loveee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   67967 Vista Chino, Cathedral City, CA 92234 (Formerly Doral Desert Princess Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% Off Rates
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“loveee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i never write reviews i just read them but i love this hotel! we walked in the the people at the desk gave us these great cookies and showed us up to our room. the room is decent, it was cute, it had a balcony and a view of the POOL! the pool is the best thing and the view is so pretty i did not want to leave. i went in january and it was sunny 85 degrees!! im going to stay here in aug again hopefully the weather is still nice! its close to food places and this casino also i love this hotel!! mainly for the pool and view

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    63
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
41
48
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and some friends stayed here on the last night of Coachella so we only needed a place to sleep and shower nothing more. The place is dated. Looks like its straight out of the 90's. Staff at the check in counter seemed pleasant nothing spectaular. Our room was on the first floor so the sliding doors gave way to the view of a pond/lake of some sort. If you just need a cheap place to sleep stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments and for recognizing us as a value especially during the various music festivals! We hope you continue to chose the Desert Princess Golf Resort whenever your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our room through Hotwire and was told that there would be a $15 resort fee we would have to pay upon arriving. It ended up being $17.25. I have no idea what this covered. They had a pool but it wasn't anything special that would constitute having a resort fee. I know that the hotel is going to have a remodel soon. Hopefully this will help with the resort feeling so outdated. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. Stored our bikes for us so we didn't have to keep them in our room. We had a balcony off our room which was ok. The outdoor furniture was a little run down. It was a pleasant stay but I guess I just expected more for the price.

Room Tip: Watch out for resort fee when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. I regret you did not recognize the value of our resort. We strive to provide all the amenities of a full service golf resort while keeping our pricing at least 20% below other comparable resorts. We do hope you return after our renovation. Perhaps after our improvements we will be better able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Summer Rates are 30% off
Call the reservations number instead of booking online, the service was EXCELLENT.
Staff were all very nice and super friendly and always had time to speak.
The rooms and décor are a little dated and they could use a spruce up to give a more livelier vibe to it.
The breakfast buffet for $14.95 is a great deal, includes bacon, cased sausage links, biscuits, eggs, potatoes and French toast and free coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your comments and recognizing us for the value we provide. Working in a reservation call center can be a thankless job and we truly appreciate you recognizing the outstanding service they provided you. We await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very nice with beautiful views. The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. I was there to hold a conference at the hotel. The conference rooms were nice and the catering services we had were very good. We received numerous complements on the hotel choice from the conference guests. It was a great experience and we expect to return to this hotel for future conferences.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
And Thank You!!! We were so happy to be the host hotel for your event. You and your attendees were a pleasure to work with and we cannot wait for your return visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall experience with this hotel was very good. The rate of $20.00 per round of golf was a deal, especially because the husbands were able to play 3 rounds of gold for the price of one elsewhere. The pool was nice but could have used a cleaning as well as having a few more workable umbrellas. It would be great if each room was equipped with an outline of the hotel as well as cost of spa treatments and menus of each restaurant. It would have been nice to know the hours of the pool as well if you could have ordered room service.

Room Tip: Take the fridge out of the restroom and maybe include a microwave. Also, have more than 2 pillows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit and for recognizing us for the outstanding we are able to provide compared to other full service golf resorts. We will take note of your comments as we finalize our plans for the upcoming renovation of the property. We sincerely hope you will return in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves and the kids loved the pool! A little disappointed that their cocktail lounge and bar by the pool was closed for most of our stay. We are looking forward to their renovation!

Room Tip: Overall, the hotel was clean and good service. Was hoping for a little more ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments and rating. We sincerely hope you will return in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort

Address: 67967 Vista Chino, Cathedral City, CA 92234 (Formerly Doral Desert Princess Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're looking for a quiet weekend getaway or a productive business trip, the Desert Princess Golf Resort offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Surrounded by majestic mountain views, just minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the Doral features 285 guest rooms & suites, 27 holes of championship golf, an Olympic size swimming pool, two hot tubs & over 23,000 sq. ft. of technologically inspired meeting space. The perfect getaway once it's time to get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Desert Princess Resort Palm Springs Hotel Cathedral City
Doral Desert Princess Cathedral City
Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Princess Palm Springs Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.