We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed villas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cimarron Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cimarron Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cimarron Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   67-707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed villas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

got to stay in the two bedroom unit. great layout, 3 TV's, large living room as well as very nice kitchen with dining area. Unit has a two car garage. Location is great right in the middle of the desert cities area. service at the reception desk was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NativeMextraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have never given a 5 star but this resort deserves it. We arrived late and had a misunderstanding about our room and the lady was by herself at the front desk and did an incredible job and was very professional. The next day everything was sorted out and the manager was fantastic and dealing with him and all the staff, their main concern is the guests and there satisfaction. You rarely find this anywhere these days. Two thumbs up to the staff! This is where other hotels should get training in hospitality. They make you feel very welcome here and I want to give all the staff a big "Thank You" for making our vacation Wonderful!
The property is very well maintained, we stayed in a 1 bedroom and it was very comfortable and spacious. We were on the lower level and I loved it. A great layout. The pool area was clean.
It was very relaxing and quiet, not over crowded which was nice.
It is a secured area so that was great. We did have a garage which makes you feel at home. Housekeeping came in daily to do the bedding and towels. Very polite and friendly staff all around. The only thing is I couldn't hook up to WIFI but no big deal they have one at there lobby to use. It was actually nice not to be constantly connected to work or home.
The golf course there is great also and is right there. We didn't stay as a timeshare, just booked it for a week.
I have all great things to say about this resort and it was our first time there and we will definitely go back. I would recommend this to all travellers.

Room Tip: Request a lower level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks here on an RCI trade for a 2 bedroom condo. Unit was huge and very nice! Must have been at least 1500 sq. ft. with complete kitchen, 2 bathrooms, big living and dining area and nice patio. We overlooked the pool area which was very nice. Pool area is well kept with a great jacuzzi.
This resort is about 7 miles outside of Palm Springs and a car is a must. A cab ride, round trip, to Palm Springs is a very expensive $50.00! Unfortunately we didn't know that until we got to Palm Springs. After that, we drove in.
Staff here is very friendly and helpful. Rely on Rick at the front desk to recommend restaurants. Our favorites were Lulus and Los Cosuelas in Palm Springs. Housekeeping staff was very nice and did a great job. While we liked this resort, we probably would not go back - only because there is not much to do in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor units have the best view. However, there are 17 steps to walk up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The whole resort is great. Huge one bed apartment including a two car garage, housekeeping came in every day. The only thing I would say is on the Labour Day weekend was very busy and the pool didn't seem big enough. Reception staff extremely friendly and very helpful especially Marlena, she couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertie2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, General Manager at Cimarron Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are always striving to meet our guest's expectations at Cimarron and we are proud of the property and the service that we offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Raintree's Cimarron Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asse
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Nice people at reception.
Spacious rooms with complete kitchen and barbecue downstairs.
Nice pool. Even private garage was included.
Much value for money: price of a motel for a beautiful and spacious room.
To recommand!
We travelled 1 month through the USA in 16 different hotels, motels and lodges and this Raintree Cimarron Golf Hotel was one of the absolute unforgettables...

Room Tip: Ask an appartment with fully equiped kitchen and view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbabelgique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, Ca
Level Contributor
352 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a time share, they also will rent out the units. We are staying here for one week in a bottom floor unit with 2 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms. Very nice and we have been here before for quick vacation. The unit will sleep a maximum of 7 which was a surprise to us that an additional area has been provided in the lock-off unit. If coming here attempt to get a bottom unit as the main units all have patio exits to the center pool and BBQ areas. The lock-off unit, if you get this, only has walk around to these areas to include the 2nd story units. Daily trash and clean inside is available if U want. 2 car closed garage is included with this Unit. Staff is very nice to work with. Good place to stay if U are just here for the first time to see the area. The rental prices on the internet seem to be a good value.

Room Tip: Try to get the bottom floor - includes a closed garage for you vehicle if you get the bigger unit. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perkadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First of all, everyone has different oppinions and i am just writing my own experience. My family of four stayed here for the weekends and i was very supprised with the property. I felt very welcome from the lobby, then went straight to my room after the check in. As soon as I walked in to my room, I thought i was walking into the full furnished and clean apartment. I couldn't believe what i have paid for. Very spacious room, privacy was awesome, clean swimming pool right through the back patio door, great bbq grill. What more to ask? I mean i can go on an on for hours but I will save the rest for the others. I personally have a sciatica problems and if the bed is cheap, i would probably look for other places to stay but never had to deal with that here. There are some idiots trying to make this place look bad and all i want to say to them is; " Stay home! You will never find anywhere better than your home!"

Room Tip: If you are here for your business, studio is good enough even it doesn't have its own kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#34 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#44 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
2.7 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
4.0 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarron Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Golf Resort

Address: 67-707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimarron Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cimarron Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimmaron Golf Hotel Cathedral City
Cimarron Golf Resort Cathedral City, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing