We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Base to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cimmaron Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Cimmaron Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cimmaron Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
Banning, Ca
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice Family Base to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a time share, they also will rent out the units. We are staying here for one week in a bottom floor unit with 2 Bedrooms and 2 Bathrooms. Very nice and we have been here before for quick vacation. The unit will sleep a maximum of 7 which was a surprise to us that an additional area has been provided in the lock-off unit. If coming here attempt to get a bottom unit as the main units all have patio exits to the center pool and BBQ areas. The lock-off unit, if you get this, only has walk around to these areas to include the 2nd story units. Daily trash and clean inside is available if U want. 2 car closed garage is included with this Unit. Staff is very nice to work with. Good place to stay if U are just here for the first time to see the area. The rental prices on the internet seem to be a good value.

Room Tip: Try to get the bottom floor - includes a closed garage for you vehicle if you get the bigger unit. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First of all, everyone has different oppinions and i am just writing my own experience. My family of four stayed here for the weekends and i was very supprised with the property. I felt very welcome from the lobby, then went straight to my room after the check in. As soon as I walked in to my room, I thought i was walking into the full furnished and clean apartment. I couldn't believe what i have paid for. Very spacious room, privacy was awesome, clean swimming pool right through the back patio door, great bbq grill. What more to ask? I mean i can go on an on for hours but I will save the rest for the others. I personally have a sciatica problems and if the bed is cheap, i would probably look for other places to stay but never had to deal with that here. There are some idiots trying to make this place look bad and all i want to say to them is; " Stay home! You will never find anywhere better than your home!"

Room Tip: If you are here for your business, studio is good enough even it doesn't have its own kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for 2 weeks for over 10 years. The review from August 2012 is very atypical of Cimmaron service and hospitality. Everyone on staff from front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance offer friendly and capable service to each guest. The grills are cleaned early each morning and pool is cleaned. Laundry room is also kept neat and clean and it is FREE! Grounds are kept immaculate and upgrades are in evidence with new comfy bedding and flat screen tvs in both studio and larger units. The office staff even arranged for my husband to fly his RC plane in the area by the maintenance shed, thus saving us a 65 mile round trip to Coachella and allowing him to fly 4 more times than otherwise he could have done. These 2 weeks are the most relaxed, enjoyable, and fun weeks we spend on any vacation. Lots of local attractions from shopping malls, to Joshua Tree and Living Desert to a day trip to LA. Cimmaron is a great base for these activities. We leave tomorrow, but have our 2 weeks next year booked.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good place to stay with clean inviting lodgings. Well appointed full units with full kitchens including dishwashers and gas stoves. Comfortable beds and furnishings with a home feel. Good facilities for laundry and recreation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Cimmaron Golf Resort through RCI in Dec. 2012. We were pleasantly surprised at both the grounds and the condo as they were very nice. The condo was a 2 bedroom that was huge and furnished nicely along with a private garage. The grounds and pool was elegant and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but most of all this was a very quiet place almost like you had it to yourself.....Would deffinitely recommend to anyone who wants serenity and a peaceful stay at least in Dec. You will need a car as this resort is at the end of a deadend street and away from most everything except golf course.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be nice as the all face the pool and grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was a little worried about staying here when I found out these were condominiums, but that thought disappeared when I walked in my room. The room was well maintained and modernized, and they do not use bedspreads! There is a nice LCD TV on a swivel wall mount so you can watch it in the sitting area or in bed. Kitchen area and the bathroom were very clean, and there were no lingering odors of last night's dinner. Another positive for me, the buildings are fire sprinkler protected. Grounds are also well maintained, staff is very courteous, and the nearby restaurant in the clubhouse served a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As recent members of the RVC Timeshare Group & have visited The CGR twice the last 45 days. Its about an hour and a half away from home for us & it will become our second home when visiting the Palm Springs area.

The are about 40 units total in four 2 story buildings surrounding a green landscaped area with a decent sized pool & spa at the center. The one bedroom units are very spacious compared with hotel rooms, with a big living room & good size kitchen dining area. The bathrooms have a double vanity sink and a full tub /shower.
The upstairs units have the balcony, the downstairs have a patio open to the greenbelt area & pool. Double bar-bque areas exist on either side of the green belt are typical of time sharea. Enclosed garages are a plus the whole place is gated & across the complex is the Golf Course.

The decor is basic but adequate, there is a safe for valuables, 2 flat screen tv's one in bedroom & in living room. Location is very good, very close the local airport. Palm Springs is 5 minutes away and so is Rancho Mirage. A Food 4 less as well a Stater Bros real close for stocking up on groceries. Basic cleaning service available in the mornings.
If you catch John at the front desk checking in, he was extremely helpful with tons of tips of where and what to do! We did't encounter any staff issues .

A Hyatt Regency its not but if you are looking for value & space its more than adequate. We found the place on both occasions to be quiet which is something we can't say for some of the nearby fancy hotels we visited over the years.

Room Tip: Next to 1bdrm unit is a studio that ends up as the 2nd bedroom when combined. For the size differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cimmaron Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimmaron Golf Resort

Address: 67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimmaron Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cimmaron Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimmaron Golf Hotel Cathedral City
Cimarron Golf Resort
Cimmaron Golf Resort Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimmaron Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.