We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cimmaron Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cimmaron Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cimmaron Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Cranbrook
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Laid back nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good place to stay with clean inviting lodgings. Well appointed full units with full kitchens including dishwashers and gas stoves. Comfortable beds and furnishings with a home feel. Good facilities for laundry and recreation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Cimmaron Golf Resort through RCI in Dec. 2012. We were pleasantly surprised at both the grounds and the condo as they were very nice. The condo was a 2 bedroom that was huge and furnished nicely along with a private garage. The grounds and pool was elegant and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but most of all this was a very quiet place almost like you had it to yourself.....Would deffinitely recommend to anyone who wants serenity and a peaceful stay at least in Dec. You will need a car as this resort is at the end of a deadend street and away from most everything except golf course.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be nice as the all face the pool and grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was a little worried about staying here when I found out these were condominiums, but that thought disappeared when I walked in my room. The room was well maintained and modernized, and they do not use bedspreads! There is a nice LCD TV on a swivel wall mount so you can watch it in the sitting area or in bed. Kitchen area and the bathroom were very clean, and there were no lingering odors of last night's dinner. Another positive for me, the buildings are fire sprinkler protected. Grounds are also well maintained, staff is very courteous, and the nearby restaurant in the clubhouse served a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

As recent members of the RVC Timeshare Group & have visited The CGR twice the last 45 days. Its about an hour and a half away from home for us & it will become our second home when visiting the Palm Springs area.

The are about 40 units total in four 2 story buildings surrounding a green landscaped area with a decent sized pool & spa at the center. The one bedroom units are very spacious compared with hotel rooms, with a big living room & good size kitchen dining area. The bathrooms have a double vanity sink and a full tub /shower.
The upstairs units have the balcony, the downstairs have a patio open to the greenbelt area & pool. Double bar-bque areas exist on either side of the green belt are typical of time sharea. Enclosed garages are a plus the whole place is gated & across the complex is the Golf Course.

The decor is basic but adequate, there is a safe for valuables, 2 flat screen tv's one in bedroom & in living room. Location is very good, very close the local airport. Palm Springs is 5 minutes away and so is Rancho Mirage. A Food 4 less as well a Stater Bros real close for stocking up on groceries. Basic cleaning service available in the mornings.
If you catch John at the front desk checking in, he was extremely helpful with tons of tips of where and what to do! We did't encounter any staff issues .

A Hyatt Regency its not but if you are looking for value & space its more than adequate. We found the place on both occasions to be quiet which is something we can't say for some of the nearby fancy hotels we visited over the years.

Room Tip: Next to 1bdrm unit is a studio that ends up as the 2nd bedroom when combined. For the size differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just came back from a Wonderful visit to the Cimmaron Golf Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, was adjacent to the pool, Hot Tub, and the laundry facilities- no charge! The Office staff were friendly as well the staff that worked at the "On The Rocks" Restautant, the Golf Desk crew and cart assistants were also top notch! We were able to walk to the course from our location, 5 min, with our clubs, The rooms were cleaned daily, we had all the comforts of Home! We made comments that the "On The Rocks" should be open later, closed around 3PM daily, no supper time service...

Room Tip: We enquired if we came back next year, if we could request the same room, we were advised to call ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in August while visiting friends in Palm Springs. The staffs at the front desk are not helpful at all, Once prodded they struggle to provide even the basics of service. There was a gentleman that worked there at the front desk that was always in a bad mood and smelled like alcohol. Simple maintenance takes days, even though the maintenance staff takes regular breaks at the pool.

The units are nice and the room was very clean and well maintained. The pool is nice but once again not maintained well. The only bathroom at the pool had issues, the lock would only work half the time. We had to have someone watch the door whenever we used it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I attended a conference here in November of 2011 and that made my third stay at this resort since 2004. I didn't pay for the accommodations so I can't really make a fair assessment regarding the value, but the rooms are acceptable even though they are beginning to be a bit dated. The property does have a really nice pool as far as timeshare resorts are concerned and the location is great with quick access to the airport and downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cimmaron Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimmaron Golf Resort

Address: 67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimmaron Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cimmaron Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimmaron Golf Hotel Cathedral City
Cimarron Golf Resort
Cimmaron Golf Resort Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimmaron Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.