We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cimmaron Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Cimmaron Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cimmaron Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just came back from a Wonderful visit to the Cimmaron Golf Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, was adjacent to the pool, Hot Tub, and the laundry facilities- no charge! The Office staff were friendly as well the staff that worked at the "On The Rocks" Restautant, the Golf Desk crew and cart assistants were also top notch! We were able to walk to the course from our location, 5 min, with our clubs, The rooms were cleaned daily, we had all the comforts of Home! We made comments that the "On The Rocks" should be open later, closed around 3PM daily, no supper time service...

Room Tip: We enquired if we came back next year, if we could request the same room, we were advised to call ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in August while visiting friends in Palm Springs. The staffs at the front desk are not helpful at all, Once prodded they struggle to provide even the basics of service. There was a gentleman that worked there at the front desk that was always in a bad mood and smelled like alcohol. Simple maintenance takes days, even though the maintenance staff takes regular breaks at the pool.

The units are nice and the room was very clean and well maintained. The pool is nice but once again not maintained well. The only bathroom at the pool had issues, the lock would only work half the time. We had to have someone watch the door whenever we used it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Spring, West Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I attended a conference here in November of 2011 and that made my third stay at this resort since 2004. I didn't pay for the accommodations so I can't really make a fair assessment regarding the value, but the rooms are acceptable even though they are beginning to be a bit dated. The property does have a really nice pool as far as timeshare resorts are concerned and the location is great with quick access to the airport and downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Girls night out for 2 nights at Cimmaron Resort. The unit was spacious, comfortable (beds awesome) and very quite. Just what the girls ordered. The complex is well kept, and noise free. The attached garage a plus. The only negatives were the couches are outdated and worn (we were told they are in the middle of replacing them) and our bedroom vent did not blow enough cold air. We had to keep the door open and use a fan. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We request a unit next to the pool but I would ask for an upper unit next time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks winter of 2012...this was my second time at this resort. I find it a very quiet and relaxing place very central to many of the best things in the desert. Housekeeping does a good job and staff are helpful with whatever you need.

Room Tip: second floor units have the best views but if you plan on BBQ ing a lot stay on first floor so you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The 2 bedroom condo was roomy and well appointed. The unit overlooked the pool and it was lovely sitting on the balcony eating breakfast. The people their couldn't have been nicer. They were always ready to help. Our smoke alarm was beeping one afternoon and we called for maintaince. It was like they were waiting outside the door.
Maybe the furniture was a bit dated, but it was comfortable and there was plenty of seating. The televisions were new. The maid came every day to make the beds, empty the garbage and change out the towels. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Anyone who writes a nregative review cant be staying at the same place ! - This is a realtively small resort of 40+ units that are well laid out around the pool , clean, spacious and well equipped - nice pool and spa - ideally next to the golf club. The studios are small but OK if part of a 2 bed unit.

This is not Westin Cancun - Los Cabos standard but still ideal for the 4 of us

The staff and service were exceptional - welcoming, friendly and after a major sand storm the pool man spent most of sunday getting a huge mess sorted out so we could use thye pool in the afternoon !

TheBoulder golf course is a reasonable test - very well maintained, excellent greens etc - good value at $55 and 415 for club hire.

The resort is well located for all the major places to visit - sucg as the Joshua Tree National Park - amazing - and the Tramway which is a MUST SEE but not if you are nervous about heights.

We will definitely return when we want a gof desert week or two

Room Tip: Would not go for studio only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cimmaron Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimmaron Golf Resort

Address: 67707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimmaron Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cimmaron Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimmaron Golf Hotel Cathedral City
Cimarron Golf Resort
Cimmaron Golf Resort Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimmaron Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.