We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cimarron Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cimarron Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cimarron Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   67-707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just came back from a Wonderful visit to the Cimmaron Golf Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, was adjacent to the pool, Hot Tub, and the laundry facilities- no charge! The Office staff were friendly as well the staff that worked at the "On The Rocks" Restautant, the Golf Desk crew and cart assistants were also top notch! We were able to walk to the course from our location, 5 min, with our clubs, The rooms were cleaned daily, we had all the comforts of Home! We made comments that the "On The Rocks" should be open later, closed around 3PM daily, no supper time service...

Room Tip: We enquired if we came back next year, if we could request the same room, we were advised to call ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in August while visiting friends in Palm Springs. The staffs at the front desk are not helpful at all, Once prodded they struggle to provide even the basics of service. There was a gentleman that worked there at the front desk that was always in a bad mood and smelled like alcohol. Simple maintenance takes days, even though the maintenance staff takes regular breaks at the pool.

The units are nice and the room was very clean and well maintained. The pool is nice but once again not maintained well. The only bathroom at the pool had issues, the lock would only work half the time. We had to have someone watch the door whenever we used it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markcruson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I attended a conference here in November of 2011 and that made my third stay at this resort since 2004. I didn't pay for the accommodations so I can't really make a fair assessment regarding the value, but the rooms are acceptable even though they are beginning to be a bit dated. The property does have a really nice pool as far as timeshare resorts are concerned and the location is great with quick access to the airport and downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WV_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Girls night out for 2 nights at Cimmaron Resort. The unit was spacious, comfortable (beds awesome) and very quite. Just what the girls ordered. The complex is well kept, and noise free. The attached garage a plus. The only negatives were the couches are outdated and worn (we were told they are in the middle of replacing them) and our bedroom vent did not blow enough cold air. We had to keep the door open and use a fan. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We request a unit next to the pool but I would ask for an upper unit next time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks winter of 2012...this was my second time at this resort. I find it a very quiet and relaxing place very central to many of the best things in the desert. Housekeeping does a good job and staff are helpful with whatever you need.

Room Tip: second floor units have the best views but if you plan on BBQ ing a lot stay on first floor so you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rt66mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The 2 bedroom condo was roomy and well appointed. The unit overlooked the pool and it was lovely sitting on the balcony eating breakfast. The people their couldn't have been nicer. They were always ready to help. Our smoke alarm was beeping one afternoon and we called for maintaince. It was like they were waiting outside the door.
Maybe the furniture was a bit dated, but it was comfortable and there was plenty of seating. The televisions were new. The maid came every day to make the beds, empty the garbage and change out the towels. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Anyone who writes a nregative review cant be staying at the same place ! - This is a realtively small resort of 40+ units that are well laid out around the pool , clean, spacious and well equipped - nice pool and spa - ideally next to the golf club. The studios are small but OK if part of a 2 bed unit.

This is not Westin Cancun - Los Cabos standard but still ideal for the 4 of us

The staff and service were exceptional - welcoming, friendly and after a major sand storm the pool man spent most of sunday getting a huge mess sorted out so we could use thye pool in the afternoon !

TheBoulder golf course is a reasonable test - very well maintained, excellent greens etc - good value at $55 and 415 for club hire.

The resort is well located for all the major places to visit - sucg as the Joshua Tree National Park - amazing - and the Tramway which is a MUST SEE but not if you are nervous about heights.

We will definitely return when we want a gof desert week or two

Room Tip: Would not go for studio only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#34 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#44 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
2.7 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
4.0 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimarron Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Golf Resort

Address: 67-707 30th Avenue, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimarron Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Cimarron Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimmaron Golf Hotel Cathedral City
Cimarron Golf Resort Cathedral City, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing