We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valencia Travel Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castaic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Valencia Travel Village
Save Saved
You added Valencia Travel Village to your Saves list
27946 Henry Mayo Drive (Hwy 126), Castaic, CA 91384   |  
Hotel amenities
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, unplanned. While traveling north from San Diego we started to experience some car trouble. We found this online and it was near a ford dealership so we decided to stop. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The facilities were wonderful for an rv park, nice pool with a deep end! Hot tub, convenience store. The people we met were nice. We will probably include this on our next trip in this area, a great find for us!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are pleased you came across our website online and decided to stay with us. In addition, we are grateful for the great review on TA and certainly look forward to your next visit with us! Please let us know when we can book a reservation for your next trip out in this area.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed one night as it was outside the LA area, but easy driving distance into town. The park was clean and very quiet! We had a large pull-thru site with easy hook-ups. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but we didn't use. Onsite store was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thanks for the stellar review on TA! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Please visit us again soon and let us know if we can help with setting you up with any future accommodations.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights while touring Los Angeles. A great park to access Los Angeles. It took us less than 45 minutes to drive to Warner Brothers..it took over a hour getting home. We left downtown LA at 4:00. Our site was across from the pool...most other RV's here were short term. There is no noise from the highway and the sites are paved and very flat. The WIFI is fair to fair+. We went to the hot tub both nites and met very nice people living there full time. I will definitely stay here gain and would recommend to anyone. The daily rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your positive review on TA! We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning the positive aspects of your experience staying with us for other readers on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future and please let us know if you would like help setting up reservations.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a stopover going from Phoenix to San Jose. This is a very pretty park with a lot of trees. The spot we had was in a circle with BBQ's in the center. The spaces are nice and the people were all very friendly. You do hear a little road noise but for our purposes this was not a concern. We stayed here on both legs of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

First of all , I would like to thank you for your positive review on TA. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are pleased to have made a positive impression on you.

I noticed the only not-so-great aspect of your stay was the noise coming from the nearby highway. In regards to this, a sound wall is currently being built to aid with this issue for future visitors and will hopefully be completed by the time you desire to return to our park. Currently, unless you are on the row closest to the highway, we never really hear the highway’s traffic, especially in the evening.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a very clean park with very friendly and helpful staff. The lots are priced very good for LA area and a good spot to do North LA. It is on a small freeway with minimal noise and there is road construction just south of the park which you can hear in the mornings for the next two years. with water at a premium you can not wash your rig even if you pay extra but they use sprinklers all over the park. The park is has very clean facilities and a nice spa and three pools that are heated. Both 30 and 50 amp are good. Close to Magic Mountain Amusement Park and lots of stores. Dog friendly with no extra charge for dogs. We stayed over Xmas and New Year for three weeks at $189.00 a week. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: When you drive through the gate pick a site on the right end of the Park as it is Quieter from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your great review on TA! As much as we love to hear all the great aspects of the trip, we certainly like to note any issues our guests experience when they are with us, so we are able to fix them and make your next visit more enjoyable.

In regards to the highway noise you experienced in the mornings, a sound wall is currently being built to aid with this issue for future visitors. Hopefully this project will be completed before you visit us next time.

In regards to washing your RV on site, we urge guests to use professional washing services for the reasons that we have had complaints in the past of guests washing their RV's and getting their neighbor site's RV wet in the process. The professionals that wash RV's at our park are very careful about respecting every site around the RV that they are cleaning. We use this rule as a precautionary measure to keep a majority of our guests happy while staying with us.

We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Love the look and feel of this place. A lot of amenities and very quiet. Like its own neighborhood. Friendly guests and staff. 5 minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walmart nearby. 20 minutes from Hollywood. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your pleasing review on TA. Your feedback shows that you certainly enjoyed your stay and that is exactly what we like to hear!

Please visit us again and let us know if we can aid you with accommodations.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you are visiting the north side of los angeles in an RV, this campground is an excellent choice. It has been here for a long time and does show it's age, but it is still a great place to stay for visiting Magic Mountain and the Hollywood area. I first stayed here in 1984 during the Olympics. My recent stay found it little changed from then but still clean an adequate. The three heated pools are well maintained. The hot tub is clean and a nice spot for late night. Adults have their own pool separate from the family pool and kiddie pool. The laundry is large and the machines are new. The shower in the main building is dated but I noticed they are renovating the satellite showers. There is a small playground for kids and a large dog run. The store has some of almost everything a camper might need. Shopping in Santa Clara is 5 minutes away. Numerous restaurants are within 5 minutes of the campground. All sites are shaded and large mature trees fill the entire campground. There are a lot of permanent residents but most are parked in an area separate from the overnighters. Sites are large enough for all rigs, but there are no tent sites.

Room Tip: For good satellite sites, pick one on row A
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your great review on TA! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear specific positive details about your experience with us.

Although we have remained and work towards being a beautiful and well cared for resort RV park, we certainly strive to make improvements on a daily basis.

Since your review, we have worked on improving the bathroom facilities. As this is a major priority we are working to correct. We recently completely renovated two of our public restrooms and we are currently overhauling the other two bathrooms to be done within a few months. Recognizing the importance of this measure in keeping the restrooms clean, we have purchased new cleaners and supplies that will aid in keeping the facilities in better standards and have hired additional help.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to a future stay from you!

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valencia Travel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Travel Village

Address: 27946 Henry Mayo Drive (Hwy 126), Castaic, CA 91384
Location: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Castaic
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valencia Travel Village is the premier RV Park and Travel Resort in Santa Clarita Valley. With over 26 acres of land, the property has 20 sections/rows of RV spaces, totaling 386 Sites. Our daily sites accommodate full hook ups, Direct TV satellite service, and hot spot wireless internet access. We also have two outdoor heated pools (one for families and one for adults only). Our property also has a wading pool as well as a spa/jacuzzi. In addition, we also have an onsite child apparatus for entertainment, a tennis court, laundry facilities, and a convenience store for your camping and travel needs. We are a pet friendly resort park and have a designated fenced dog run as well as 4 facility bathrooms open 24 Hours. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valencia Travel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.