We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast foods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reynaldo's European & Mexican

Reynaldo's European & Mexican
895 Linden Ave, Carpinteria, CA 93013
(805) 684-4981
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 61 restaurants in Carpinteria
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Valencia, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“breakfast foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

had the joe;s favorite and a custom breakfast burrito. Absolutley fablulos. Both chock full of ingrediants, home made tortillas, piping hot and fresh. Most others are good, these are great! Great value as well. Only limited by you imanintion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    6
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carpinteria, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A real bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A wide array of muffins, cookies, pastries, as well as lots of kinds of tamales. Reynaldos does specialty cakes, lots of Mexican delights. And they have good coffee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verde valley
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“take-away Tamales!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Show up here early in the day if you want your choice of tamales. The red and green pork sell out early! They have a good selection of tamales along with many other pastry treats.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarzana ca
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kitchen closes earlier than the store....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went early, got day-old donuts (fair); asked when they closed; they said 7PM; we came back at 6PM and were told that the KITCHEN closed oh, about, 5PM (she wasn't sure). Very disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best Tamales Ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I ate lunch at Reynaldo's Bakery last weekend with my husband. It was delicious and can't believe we haven't eaten here before now!! This place isn't much to look at on the inside or outside, the staff is nice, BUT IT'S THE FOOd that's delicious.

I loved the chicken tamale with green sauce combination plate which includes beans, rice, and chips and fresh salsa on the side.

My husband enjoyed the taquitos combination plate, which also ncludes beans, rice, and chips and fresh salsa on the side.

TIP: For dessert we shared Jericalla. it was our first time having this dessert ever and it was delicious. It's homemade and tastes like creme brulee. Also a serving of Jericalla is only a $1.50 and it is enough for two people to share after a meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynaldo's European & Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Reynaldo's European & Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reynaldo's European & Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.