We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Padaro Beach Grill

Padaro Beach Grill
3765 Santa Claus Lane, Carpinteria, CA 93013
805-566-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visited with two locals and had a nice lunch. There were 5 of us. Good ADA Parking, and I was ushered to as nice easy access table.

My Baja Fish Taco's were very taste and prepared nicely. Other friends had BBQ and Burgers. Everyone was very happy. Price was fair for a place ''on the beach''

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fun place and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The design is great. I've never seen a decent restaurant designed so well for families. A sand pit in the middle to keep the kids happy? Priceless! And the food was delicious. Hickory cheeseburger, Baja fish tacos, and fish and chips did not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayotn, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Beach Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wife and I found this place and were not disappointed. They have tables outside and an adults only area. We had the tri-tip and chicken BBQ plate. Food was good but being outside by the water made the meal. Good drinks. Families, couples and friends great place to bring them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great roadside stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tasty food at a convenient location on Santa Claus Lane, with a large outdoor area next to the beach. Popular, it tends to be crowded on weekends, and it can take a while to get your order in and delivered to indoor or outdoor seating. Best to not be in a hurry. Food is great, love the onion rings! You're not directly on the shore here, the railroad tracks and a fence separate the outdoor dining area from the beach. Great for families taking a break from a trip along the coast, plenty of room to run around. Parking can be a challenge on weekends or holidays. I live just across the freeway, I would stop by more often except for the wait when they're busy, and they close a bit early.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best burger I have ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place seemed well reviewed and was in a great spot on the coast as I traveled through so we popped in. Watched the sun go down in the garden and then came in for food. The California burger was brilliant. I cant recommend it enough!! Delicious, fresh and well put together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padaro Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Padaro Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padaro Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.