We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to chill ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Goose Bakery Cafe

Wild Goose Bakery Cafe
18 E Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
(831) 659-5052
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 27 Restaurants in Carmel Valley
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Place to chill ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our (my husband's actually) coffee stop. We had a late lunch here and the food was good. Big servings.
Free internet. Lots of tables to sit and chill. Came here twice on our stay-cation...so it was definitely a place worth returning to and giving the thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great coffee and sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The best place for coffee and sweets by far is the wild goose bakery and cafe the BEST cinnamon rolls in the WORLD!! coffee is also fantastic also the oatmeal is not to be missed great local spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Healthy breakfast, nice vibe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our breakfast cafe of choice while staying in Carmel Valley for a couple days. From their juice bar options to the steel cut oatmeal, yogurt and fruit you can put together a great meal. Don't forget to treat yourself from the baked goods case as well, amazing fresh and tasty treats. We also had them put together a pack lunch for a hike that we were doing and it was very tasty as well. We were also made to feel at home by our second visit and enjoyed the friendly and welcoming woman at the counter.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice breakfast with a lot of healthy food! We loved it!! And very friendly people! The bread is amazing, and a lot if variety!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great place to breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We loved this place for its local flavour. The coffee is good, really good, and the fresh baked breads and other items are great too! It is very busy around 09.00 and you may have to wait a while; but that I feel is a sign of somewhere that gives the customer what they want at a sensible price. People queued and chatted away to us and each other clearly not minding that is takes time to make good coffee.

The hotel we were at would charge $60 for what the Wild Goose charges $22 - it is no contest - drop by and enjoy the place. We will be back there tomorrow before heading home to the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Goose Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Goose Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Goose Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.