We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley

Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley
6 Pilot Rd, Carmel Valley, CA 93924-9515
831-659-5020
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6PILOT RD
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cozy Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We love the piano bar that is open to guest willing to sing out of the showers. This adds to your eating and drinking enjoyment, along with the paito with heaters for you added comfort. What a delight to have such a variety in a restaurant visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    13
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We eat here often. Food is fresh, well prepared to suit most tastes and presented by professional and attentive staff. Village ambiance lunch or dinner. Owner and family take pride in their work.
Take some time and enjoy this place..
Mike and Sunday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you visit Carmel Valley and appreciate a nice meal, then you must eat at the Vineyard Bistro. It is a small family run affair and the best! We ate here twice (would have been more if we had tried this first) and it was the best food we had on a recent trip to California. I had veal liver the first night - this is a meal I love and it did not let me down. We had a surf & turf the second night and it was equally good. Our welcome and attention was all we could have asked for. Thank you so much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Carmel Valley Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in here on a fall evening and really enjoyed the experience.
The food was classic European style.I ordered a Veal Scalloppini that was extraordinary. My husband had Filet of Sole which he loved. The sauces were lovely, the veal was tender and the overall quality of food and service was extraordinary. This is a family owned restaurant that is excellent and refreshingly unpretentious. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Valley Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great place in Carmel Valley Village. Great Food And Service. Nice place to have lunch, then stroll around The Village and do some wine tasting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Been to Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.