We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza great pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
10 Del Fino Pl, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
831-659-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly good! We shared pizza and pasta and it was better than some I've had in Italy. Portions were huge though!! We had a nice little table outside. Worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    72
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our first attempt to eat here was on a Monday, which is their day off. We drove up the valley he next night. It was worth the trip back. What a great meal with friendly, attentive service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great little "gem" in Carmel Valley!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This restaurant was recommened to us by a fellow "foodie".
It was worth the drive into Carmel Valley to experience their "wood fired pizza". The servings are bountiful , fresh tasting, quality and some dishes have unique flavoring....
We had the "Jose" pizza....YUM! A must stop if you are in
Carmel Valley!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cute but could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

After wine tasting in the valley we decided to have lunch at Cafe Rustica. The place was busy but not full and the menu looked very attractive. My wife chose the salmon and I the chicken pot pie special. The salmon was over cooked almost to the point of sending back. The butter leaf lettuce and dressing was good but not outstanding. The pot pie was average.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rustic, indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fine dining in a nice setting with excellently prepared food and a caring staff. Pay particular attention to whatever is the special and you will be rewarded.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.