We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Rustica - outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Rustica

Cafe Rustica
10 Del Fino Pl, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
831-659-4444
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Mountain View, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cafe Rustica - outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I dined at Cafe Rustica. We got different items. He got a beet salad and a veggie pasta dish. I had the glazed pecan salad and the roasted chicken. We both felt we had one of the best meals ever! I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    65
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely little pizza/pasta place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great place - we had salads to start which were very tasty but huge portions. My pasta although a little on the thick side was very tasty. The pizza was excellent and was better than the ones we had in Italy!! Service friendly and prompt. Would definately recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cozy little nook in the Carmel Valley Wine Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just had a truly good lunch at Cafe Rustica in Carmel Valley near the Talbott Vineyards, Cowgirl, and Twisted Roots wine tasting rooms. The sandwiches, salads, and wine (of course) were very good and well presented. I will definitely return to this warm and welcoming restaurant the next time I go tasting in Carmel Valley.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food/Accommodating staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a sunny Saturday afternoon in the patio with 7 friends. The lunch items were creative (what could have been a boring egg salad sandwich became more elegant with a sheet of smoked salmon), served promptly despite a busy day, and fairly priced for this neck of the woods. The butterscotch pudding was a delight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, wy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Good menu variety, creative. Outdoor seating in good weather (which we had). Service was excellent and knowledgable waitstaff. Wine list features a lot of local wines. Booking essential

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.