We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch spot in Carmel Valley!”
Review of Corkscrew Cafe

55 W Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
831-659-8888
Menu
Update restaurant details
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
28 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    62
    41
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Corkscrew Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in Carmel Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

What is not to love? The ambience of the courtyard, the delicious wines, the fabulous food, the lovely staff, etc, etc. I have never had a bad meal or a poor glass of wine here. In my opinion, this is the only place for lunch in Carmel Valley. I make a point of having lunch here every time I visit the area (along with some of the great tasting rooms down the street). Stop in for wine and appetizers or lunch - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service has slipped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have been to this charming café on multiple occasions. In the past it was lively with good food and wine. They have recently changed the menu and the service was not up to par. There were not many customers so I don't understand the lack of attention. I will try it again in a months time to reevaluate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corral de Tierra, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful New Year's Eve dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Warm and cozy atmosphere, festive for New Year's Eve but not loud and raucous. Wonderful dinner with unique flavorings made for a perfect start of New Year's eve celebrations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The pizza ranks above those in Italy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went there on a perfect Winters sunny and warm day. sat on the patio. ordered the Meyer Lemon Pizza which was world class. we are both foodies and travel extensively in the US and Italy. This pizza far surpassed any we've had in all of Italy. We hear their wine is also top notch. Highly recommend this over many spots in Carmel and Monterey.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Go in...Great Staff. From the initial greeting to desert ! (Megan). Great wine list including Rombi selections. Best meals. Best everything!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corkscrew Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corkscrew Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corkscrew Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.