We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical restaurant great food perfect service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Will's Fargo Restaurant

Will's Fargo Restaurant
W Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel Valley, CA 93924
(831) 659-2774
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Village Drive
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“typical restaurant great food perfect service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

this is a nice place to eat. We had a carpaccio then a hamburger for 2 we paied less than 50 $you may eat simple meals or more complicated ones. a great choice from fish to meat. Theyxare open 7 nights a week. I really recommend this place

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    16
    25
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always an excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have been to Wills Fargo approximately 15 times and just love it. The food is consistently excellent. The servers are pleasant and knowledgable I had the salad with halibut and the salad with swordfish. Cooked perfectly, nice portion size, and pretty presentation. Always look forward to lunch at Wills Fargo when I visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a long time Carmel resident, I had not been to this great place in well over a year until tonight.
What happened? Clearly there is either a new chef or some sort of major change in management has happened.
The service was fine. The food was DREADFUL. Everyone in our party of 4 was served a terrible meal, in every way. What a serious disappointment- this used to be one of our favorite spots. I have never had such lousy food from here, and certainly do hope they figure it out quickly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“WOW, WONDERFUL WOMEN OF WINE, INVADES WILLS FARGO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a great night 43 wonderful Women of Wine, WOW, had at Wills Fargo last night. Exe Chef Jerome Veil dished out succulent short ribs, top sirloin, salmon and chicken to a very loud and happy group of women as Phillip talked to us and poured wonderful Bernardus wines. The wait staff was excellent and catered to our every need. We dined on the patio and really didn't need the heaters, not with that many women, LOL. A great place to eat, drink and be merry and a destination restaurant in lovely Carmel Valley Village.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old Charm Good Food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wills Fargo restaurant is in an old stagecoach station/house that is well decorated and sets a nice atmosphere. The mixed drinks are strong, and there is a very extensive wine list, however none of the wines on the list are for those who prefer the sweeter side of the whites (Rieslings). All who ate were happy with their meals. Expect to spend per meal not including drinks and dessert anywhere from 29 - 38 per plate. The desserts crème brulee and fondant were also good. Service was exceptional. Due to atmosphere as well as price, this is not a venue that I would recommend for people to bring small children. A family had done just that but luckily we were at the end of the meal and heading out when the child started having a tantrum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Will's Fargo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Will's Fargo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Will's Fargo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.