We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful at Wickets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wickets

Wickets
415 West Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley, CA 93924-9417
831-658-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wickets is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laureles Grade
South Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful at Wickets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The menu may appear to be limited; however the wait staff will do it up any way you want!!! I wanted a chicken breast, salad and veggies and that was what appeared to be on the plate and the nicest presentation as well as the tastiest food!!!
They serve breakfast and lunch as well and everyone seems to go there at least once during their stay. I am so happy we decided to try it as I was very happy with our server and dinner!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with great outdoor seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wickets is a very nice restaurant with an outstanding bar and great service. It looks like that the high quality food is coming from the same kitchen as Bernardus high end restaurant Marinus. We had wonderful oysters. The wine from their own winery is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“overcooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

we expected a bit better given that it was at the Bernardus Lodge, but the food was pretty average, esp. considering the price

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and engaging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Bernardus Lodge in March and ate in Wickets 5 times, twice for dinner, 3 times for breakfast, and once drinks and starters. While the food is good, we thoroughly enjoyed the staff and other guests. The waitstaff was interesting and engaging. We met two lovely authors from Beverly Hills. The combination of these nice people and the good food was very pleasing and made our stay even better. Love the Bernardus Sauvignon Blanc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A very impressive menu and even more impressive food! The courtyard setting next to the croquet lawn was perfect as was the food. A definite must on the menu includes the mushroom soup and the mushroom pasta.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wickets also viewed

 

Been to Wickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.