We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great good, better prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kathy's Little Kitchen

Kathy's Little Kitchen
13 W. Carmel Valley Rd., Carmel Valley, CA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great good, better prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This "hole in the wall" restaurant serves great breakfasts and mexican food. Clearly a local favorite.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It served its purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I were in the area for a stay-cation. The B&B where we were staying offered a continental breakfast with awesome waffles. But we wanted more than carbs. So we decided to try this place.
There was a constant line of people, both obviously tourists and locals. We got standards: the eggs with bacon & the omelet. They were satisfactory.
Staff was friendly and prompt. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Little Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think we finally found someone who will stay at this location for a while.. Great little hole in the wall with wonderful food..The Breakfast Burritos are the Bomb!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley CA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“great little kitchen with great prices !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

great food at a great price ! Some Mexican favorites like horchata and burritos and old favorites like burgers. A good selection of beers and soft drinks as well. One of the best values in the Village !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We were just wandering on. Sunday morning waiting for some tasting rooms to open when we stumbled on this great little place. Sat outside enjoying an excellent mountain view and a wonderful and really inexpensive breakfast. Only a Bloody Mary could have made it better but alas only beer. High ratings for the food, service, and view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathy's Little Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kathy's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathy's Little Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.