We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great good, better prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kathy's Little Kitchen

Kathy's Little Kitchen
13 W. Carmel Valley Rd., Carmel Valley, CA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great good, better prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This "hole in the wall" restaurant serves great breakfasts and mexican food. Clearly a local favorite.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It served its purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I were in the area for a stay-cation. The B&B where we were staying offered a continental breakfast with awesome waffles. But we wanted more than carbs. So we decided to try this place.
There was a constant line of people, both obviously tourists and locals. We got standards: the eggs with bacon & the omelet. They were satisfactory.
Staff was friendly and prompt. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think we finally found someone who will stay at this location for a while.. Great little hole in the wall with wonderful food..The Breakfast Burritos are the Bomb!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley CA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“great little kitchen with great prices !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

great food at a great price ! Some Mexican favorites like horchata and burritos and old favorites like burgers. A good selection of beers and soft drinks as well. One of the best values in the Village !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We were just wandering on. Sunday morning waiting for some tasting rooms to open when we stumbled on this great little place. Sat outside enjoying an excellent mountain view and a wonderful and really inexpensive breakfast. Only a Bloody Mary could have made it better but alas only beer. High ratings for the food, service, and view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathy's Little Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kathy's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathy's Little Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.