We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand

Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand
7250 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley, CA
831-625-6219
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Carmel, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Farm fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Started as a farm stand, but later became a small food store with fresh organic food. Not cheap, but good healthy food. I love their soups, fresh or on the shelves. They have the best carrot cake in town. Large selection of breads and organic meat etc. Perfect with smaller children, since they can run around on the grass, while eating. My son used to love the herb garden that they have behind the store, or the seasonal corn maze.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious soft serve ice cream! Overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

The food here is overpriced, even for organic. The soft serve vanilla ice cream is some of the best ice cream I have ever had, apart from the homemade vanilla by BlueBell. The cut your own herbs were all dead. Don't go out of your way to go here, but it's a nice little spot to eat ice cream outside on a nice day!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what I expected. The ground were nice to walk around and it was fun to see the various plants, but after seeing the heirloom raspberries in the berry garden I was eager to buy some in the store. It was not to be, just the regular brand I find at home in the Midwest. I did discover that the bagged greens I buy at home are from Earthbound and I can be assured they are organic.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fantastic choice for a fun and healthy lunch. Finish with the honey sweetened soft serve yogurt for a guilt-free treat.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Fresh Organic Fruit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the place to stop when you are driving on Carmel Valley Road. They have a nice selection of seasonal organic Frits and vegetables and a quaint area to sit and enjoy a cold beverage with your fruit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand also viewed

 

Been to Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.