We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand

Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand
7250 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley, CA
831-625-6219
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wholesome goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love this farm shop. Lovely fresh breads, soups, ready meals... would highly recommend it. The fruit and vegetables are so fresh and grown on their own farms. It was pumpkin paradise when I was leaving.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a fabulous outing to Refuge spa, we decided to stop at the Earthbound Organic Farm Stand to have lunch. The food was very good and the employees were very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was fun for our 5 year old grand child - she enjoyed picking raspberries, etc. and seeing all the gardens. We got there too late on a Saturday morning to take part in the children's tour and program but we still enjoyed seed everything on our own. She had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch and I enjoyed some chicken soup.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spreckels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything Organic You Can Imagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I are semi-local and stopped in for a snack while out for a drive up the valley. We were amazed at the organic selection this little store offers. Perfect location to stop for a pic-nick or snack as you explore the Carmel Valley. The super friendly staff answered our questions and welcomed us to have a look around the property. What a lovely farm and market!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I read an article in Sunset magazine about tours around the farm and lots of herbs to pick and buy. Nothing. Maybe it was the time of year (spring). The little store was nice. The clerks were great. But nothing there to see or do. I'd call or email them first if farming and fresh food is your thing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand also viewed

 

Been to Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earthbound Farm Organic Farm Stand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.