We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthwhile detour for a delicious breakfast.... or lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeffrey's Grill & Catering

Jeffrey's Grill & Catering
112 Mid Valley Ctr, Carmel, CA 93923
(831) 624-2029
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 152 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A worthwhile detour for a delicious breakfast.... or lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A delicious and necessary breakfast spot for the Carmel Valley. It's unassuming, and incredibly affordable for high quality ingredients on a huge and creative menu. Don't miss if you are in the area for the weekend.... one of the breakfast spots to try, for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lower normandy, france
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Favorite for "Just 'Cause"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

For at least 20 years or so we've wanted to try Jeffrey's, tucked away in a leafy corner of the laid-back Mid Valley village. The Carmel area is blessed with a bounty of eateries, hence the delayed interlude before finally driving the 10 minutes or so from the coast to this simple but well-loved diner. Carmel Valley's almost eternal balmy weather permits frequent al fresco repasts, graced here at Jeffrey's with bountiful flowers and greenery. Regretfully we had to chose inside because of a prevailing breeze, which brings up the one negative: the room's conversational din was distressing to the point we were actually unable to hear ourselves speak --the moral being to choose only a fine day for your visit! Warm & attentive service, fantastic Spinach Salad, nice array of sandwiches/soups and phenomenal house-made cakes --what's not to like? And should wind or rain appear, take your hearing-aids and move indoors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Use Jeffreys for your catering needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I attended an equestrian show fund raiser that was catered by Jeffrey's Grill & Catering and loved every item that was prepared. Their staff was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have to give them five stars because the food was good and the service even better. We had our table (us and the table itself) moved twice because, first, we wanted to be near the flowers, then we got too hot in the sun and wanted shade...They were patient and helped us with the moves even though it was a busy day! (Perhaps they could probably invest in a couple of more umbrella/shades...)

I ordered the berry cakes and it was very delicious. The pancakes were good and the fruit fresh. My friend got a spinach and egg quiche which was also good. Though not exceptional, overall it was a good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss breakfast here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Based on other reviews we tried the banana foster french toast and eggs Benedict with salmon and dill - the reviews were right, so delicious! Fresh fruit topped the fantastic French toast and great hash browns accompanied the eggs Bennie. Don't miss a stop a Jeffrey' when you're in the area. Sitting outside in the sun just made the meal even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeffrey's Grill & Catering also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Jeffrey's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeffrey's Grill & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.